Archieven

WordPress nieuws: versie 4.9.2 en meer

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

Mise à jour WordPress 4.9.2 : Sécurité et maintenance – https://wpformation.com/mise-a-jour-wordpress-4-9-2/
WordPress 4.9.2 Patches XSS Vulnerability – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-4-9-2-patches-xss-vulnerability
WordPress 4.9.2 Security and Maintenance Release – https://wordpress.org/news/2018/01/wordpress-4-9-2-security-and-maintenance-release/

HOW-TOS & TIPS

5 Tips for Creating Landing Pages That Work – https://webdevstudios.com/2018/01/09/creating-landing-pages-that-work/
6 Unbreakable Rules for Building the Perfect Contact Form – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/the-perfect-contact-form/
Andrew Wilder: Slow sites suck! How to speed up WordPress without touching a line of code – https://wordpress.tv/2018/01/14/andrew-wilder-slow-sites-suck-how-to-speed-up-wordpress-without-touching-a-line-of-code/
Bloqué sur WordPress ? 5 solutions pour accéder à votre wp-admin – https://wpformation.com/bloque-wordpress/
How to Auto Update WordPress Salts – https://code.tutsplus.com/tutorials/how-to-auto-update-wordpress-salts–cms-30014
How to Bulk Upload WordPress Media Files using FTP – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-bulk-upload-wordpress-media-files-using-ftp/
How to Disable the Screen Options Button in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-disable-the-screen-options-button-in-wordpress/
How to Dropship With WordPress – the Most Streamlined Way – https://themeisle.com/blog/dropship-with-wordpress/
How to Easily Check and Update the PHP Version of Your WordPress Site – https://torquemag.io/2018/01/update-php-version-wordpress/
How to Fix ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS on Your WordPress Site – https://kinsta.com/blog/err_too_many_redirects/
How to Remove Parent Slug From Child Page URL in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-remove-parent-slug-from-child-page-url-in-wordpress/
WordPress Pagination – https://wpengine.com/resources/wordpress-pagination/

HOW-TOS BUSINESS

Actionable Strategies to Writing a Business Plan for Startups – http://planetwordpress.planetozh.com/
Bitcoin and WordPress: Why and How to Take Cryptocurrency Payments – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/bitcoin-and-wordpress-why-and-how-to-take-cryptocurrency-payments
How To Create A Private WooCommerce Store With WooCommerce Private Store – https://wpmayor.com/how-to-create-private-woocommerce/
How To Create A Table Of WooCommerce Products With WooCommerce Product Table – https://wpmayor.com/how-to-create-woocommerce-product-table/
How to Create Email Drip Campaigns for WordPress – http://www.wpexplorer.com/email-drip-campaigns-wordpress/
How to Know If a WordPress Project Will Harm or Help Your Business – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/how-to-know-if-a-wordpress-project-will-harm-or-help-your-business/
Shopify vs WooCommerce – Which is the Better Platform? (Comparison) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/opinion/shopify-vs-woocommerce-which-is-the-better-platform-comparison/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

How To Use Images In Theme Or Plugin Demo Content From A Seller’s Perspective –
Improving WordPress Product Support – https://torquemag.io/2018/01/improving-wordpress-product-support/

COMPONENTEN

9 Web Design Trends to Watch For in 2018 – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/web-design-trends-2018
11 of the Best WordPress Plugins for Taking Control of Visual Content – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/11-best-wordpress-visual-content-editor-plugins/
16 Best Alternatives to the WordPress Jetpack Plugin – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/best-alternatives-to-the-wordpress-jetpack-plugin/

Gutenberg 2.0 Released With Numerous Accessibility and Keyboard Navigation Improvements – https://wptavern.com/gutenberg-2-0-released-with-numerous-accessibility-and-keyboard-navigation-improvements
WP Mapbox GL JS – https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-mapbox-gl-js/

DESIGN

Adding Styling via the Customizer Without Adding CSS to the Page – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/add-style-with-the-customizer/
How to Modify the Look of a WordPress Site with CSS – https://wptheming.com/2018/01/customize-wordpress-site-with-css/
One-Page Design: Pros and Cons you should know about – https://wplift.com/one-page-design-pros-cons-know

THEMA’S

20 Fastest Loading WordPress Themes for Impressive Google Page Speed in 2018 – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/fastest-loading-wordpress-themes-for-impressive-google-page-speed
24 Best Medium-Style WordPress Themes – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/best-medium-style-wordpress-themes/

Alante Magazine – https://wordpress.org/themes/alante-magazine/
Amyra – WordPress Blog Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/amyra-wordpress-blog-theme/20952977
Compact One Reviewed – A popular Free One Page WordPress Theme – https://wpmayor.com/compact-one-reviewed-free-one-page-wordpress-theme/
Goodiez – Kindergarten WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/goodiez-kindergarten-wordpress-theme/20990731
Odin – Furniture WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/odin-furniture-wordpress-theme/21050194

LIJSTEN

Doc Pop’s News Drop: WordPress Predictions for 2018 – https://torquemag.io/2018/01/doc-pops-news-drop-wordpress-predictions-2018/
Weekly WordPress News: 2017 In Review – https://wplift.com/2017-in-review

HOSTING

250 miljoen dollar voor WordPresshost WP Engine – https://www.emerce.nl/nieuws/250-miljoen-dollar-wordpresshost-wp-engine

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

Getting Started with Google AMP in WordPress [Test Your AMP Pages Here!] – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/getting-started-with-google-amp-in-wordpress-test-your-amp-pages-here/
Introduction to the WordPress REST API – https://wordpress.tv/2018/01/12/introduction-to-the-wordpress-rest-api/

SECURITY

How to decode your security logs to improve WordPress security – https://www.godaddy.com/garage/decode-security-logs-wordpress/
WordPress Plugin Events Calendar – ‘event_id’ SQL Injection – https://www.exploit-db.com/exploits/43479/

SERVICES

One Million Smushies and Our Commitment to WordPress.org Plugins – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/one-million-smushies-and-our-commitment-to-wordpress-org-plugins/
WordPress verwijdert Flash-bestanden vanwege beveiligingslek – https://www.security.nl/posting/546346/WordPress+verwijdert+Flash-bestanden+vanwege+beveiligingslek
Zac Gordon Launches Gutenberg Development Course, Includes More Than 30 Videos – https://wptavern.com/zac-gordon-launches-gutenberg-development-course-includes-more-than-30-videos

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

13 Awesome WordPress Facebook Groups To Boost Your Knowledge – https://wplift.com/wordpress-facebook-groups
Announcing the 2018 VIP Workshop – https://vip.wordpress.com/2018/01/12/announcing-the-2018-vip-workshop/
Gutenberg and WordPress in 2018: An Interview With Adam Warner – https://torquemag.io/2018/01/gutenberg-and-wordpress-in-2018/
Improving WordPress Transients – https://10up.com/blog/2018/improving-wordpress-transients/
Iterating on WordPress Administration Screen Design – https://tommcfarlin.com/wordpress-administration-screen-design/
PHP Tour Montpellier 2018 : WPFR est partenaire ! – https://wpfr.net/php-tour-montpellier-2018-wpfr-partenaire/
What’s Next for WordPress: Why the Future is Great with Gutenberg https://torquemag.io/2018/01/whats-next-wordpress-future-great-gutenberg/
Will Gutenberg Kill WordPress Page Builders? Not So Fast… – https://wplift.com/gutenberg-kill-page-builders
WordPress 2018 Predictions: My Thoughts On The Upcoming Year – https://wplift.com/wordpress-2018-predictions
WordPress 2018 Predictions: My Thoughts On The Upcoming Year – https://torquemag.io/2018/01/improving-wordpress-product-support/

Pedir y no cumplir, privilegio de dirigir