Archieven

Recent

WordPress nieuws: versie 4.7.4 en meer

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

Software-update: WordPress 4.7.4 – https://tweakers.net/downloads/40691/wordpress-474.html
Version 4.7.4 – https://codex.wordpress.org/Version_4.7.4
WordPress 4.7.4 Fixes 47 Issues – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-4-7-4-fixes-visual-editor-incompatibility-with-upcoming-version-of-chrome
WordPress 4.7.4 Maintenance Release – https://wordpress.org/news/2017/04/wordpress-4-7-4/

HOW-TOS & TIPS

10 questions to ask before hiring a WordPress developer – http://www.thebusinesswomanmedia.com/questions-ask-wordpress-developer/
10 Top Tools for Setting Up a Testing/Staging Environment for WordPress – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/testing-staging-environment-tools/
An Example of Setting WordPress Email with Office 365 SMTP | Microsoft Azure Open Source Development Support Team Blog – https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/azureossds/2017/04/20/an-example-of-setting-wordpress-email-with-office-365-smtp/
Comment migrer son WordPress en local vers un hébergeur ? – https://wpformation.com/comment-migrer-wordpress-local-vers-hebergeur/
How to Fix Render-Blocking JavaScript and CSS in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-fix-render-blocking-javascript-and-css-in-wordpress/
How To Move From Medium To WordPress Without Losing The Content – https://growthhackers.com/articles/how-to-move-from-medium-to-wordpress-without-losing-the-content
Boost Your WordPress Site’s Credibility with These 10 Trust Marks – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/credibility-trust-marks/
Quick Guide: How to Embed Google Slides Presentations in WordPress – https://wplift.com/embed-google-slides-in-wordpress
WordPress Back-up’s – moet je die zelf maken en zo ja, hoe? – https://wordxpression.com/wordpress-back-up-s/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

A Quick and Comprehensive Guide to Promoting Your Business with Facebook Ads – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/promoting-business-with-facebook-ads/
Using Social Media Marketing the Most Effective Way for Better Ecommerce Conversion – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/social-media-marketing-better-ecommerce-conversion/

COMPONENTEN

MailPoet 3 pour WordPress : test de la version beta du plugin – https://wpformation.com/mailpoet-3-pour-wordpress-test-de-la-version-beta-du-plugin/
New WordPress Plugin Shows Users Where a Plugin’s Settings Link Is Upon Activation – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/new-wordpress-plugin-shows-users-where-a-plugins-settings-link-is-upon-activation
Review SEOBreeze: A WordPress SEO Plugin Destined to Get You Better Search Results – https://wplift.com/review-seobreeze
WordPress Plugin Directory Restores Tabbed Interface – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-plugin-directory-restores-tabbed-interface

DESIGN

PremiumCoding Review: A Look at a Rising Theme Developer – https://wplift.com/premiumcoding-review
The Ultimate Guide to Accessibility and WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/making-wordpress-accessible/
Thrive Content Builder – https://www.jojothemes.com/2017/04/thrive-content-builder-v1-500-13-live-wordpress-front-end-editor.html

THEMA’S

Social Media Themes – 25+ Great WordPress Themes with Social Media Integration – https://www.wpmayor.com/30-great-social-media-themes-wordpress/
DeoTrendy | Multi-concept Creative WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/deotrendy-multiconcept-creative-wordpress-theme/19681266
Fixo – Electronics Repair Service WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/fixo-electronics-repair-service-wordpress-theme/19590040
Yogaz – Healthy Beauty & Yoga WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/yogaz-healthy-beauty-yoga-wordpress-theme/19198599

LIJSTEN

Weekly WordPress News: Do You Love Paying for WordPress Plugins? – https://wplift.com/do-you-love-paying-for-wordpress-plugins

HOSTING

10 Reasons Why Your Domains and WordPress Should Be Kept Separate – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/keep-domains-wordpress-separate/

SECURITY

51 Tools for Security Analysts – https://www.wordfence.com/blog/2017/04/tools-for-security-analysts/
BuddyPress 2016 Survey Results Show 54% of Respondents are on PHP 7.0+ – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/buddypress-2016-survey-results-show-54-of-respondents-are-on-php-7-0
Creating an SSL Deployment Strategy for Your WordPress Website – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/ssl-deployment-strategy-wordpress/
Wordpress-sites vaak onveilig door oude PHP-versies – https://www.computable.nl/artikel/nieuws/security/6005169/250449/wordpress-sites-vaak-onveilig-door-oude-php-versies.html

SERVICES

A2 Optimized – All You Need for Speed & Security – https://www.wpmayor.com/a2-optimized-need-speed-security/
Does My Business Need Managed WordPress Hosting? – https://wplift.com/business-need-managed-wordpress-hosting

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

Automattic to Close San Francisco Office – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/automattic-to-close-san-francisco-office
Automattic to Host a Free, Remote Conference on Design and Exclusion on April 21 – https://wptavern.com/automattic-to-host-a-free-remote-conference-on-design-and-exclusion-on-april-21
Inuagural CabinPress Takes Place November 3-5, at Lake Louisa State Park in Clermont, FL – https://wptavern.com/inuagural-cabinpress-takes-place-november-3-5-at-lake-louisa-state-park-in-clermont-fl
Open Collective is a New, Transparent Way to Fund Open Source Projects – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/open-collective-is-a-new-transparent-way-to-fund-open-source-projects
WordCamp Europe 2017 Announces Speakers, Opens Registration for Contributor Day – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordcamp-europe-2017-announces-speakers-opens-registration-for-contributor-day

ip-location