Archieven

WordPress nieuws: 4.9.4

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

WordPress 4.9.3 Released, Fixes 34 Bugs – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-4-9-3-released-fixes-34-bugs
WordPress 4.9.4 Fixes Critical Auto Update Bug in 4.9.3 – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-4-9-4-fixes-critical-auto-update-bug-in-4-9-3
WordPress 4.9.4 Maintenance Release – https://wordpress.org/news/2018/02/wordpress-4-9-4-maintenance-release/
WordPress 4.9.4 Release – The technical details – https://make.wordpress.org/core/2018/02/06/wordpress-4-9-4-release-the-technical-details/
WordPress komt met patch voor bug die auto-update uitschakelde – https://tweakers.net/nieuws/135023/wordpress-komt-met-patch-voor-bug-die-auto-update-uitschakelde.html

HOW-TOS & TIPS

5 Ways to Set Your WordPress Site’s Marketing to Autopilot – https://wpmayor.com/set-wordpress-sites-marketing-autopilot/
8 Free Logo Makers To Create A Logo For Your Website – https://wplift.com/free-logo-makers
How to deactivate unused WordPress widgets – https://www.cssigniter.com/how-to-deactivate-unused-wordpress-widgets/
How to Fix the 413 Request Entity Too large Error in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-fix-the-413-request-entity-too-large-error-in-wordpress/
How to Integrate Your Social Media Accounts with WordPress – https://torquemag.io/2018/02/integrate-social-media-accounts-wordpress/
Microinteractions in WordPress – How to Easily Add Them to Your Site – https://torquemag.io/2018/02/microinteractions-wordpress/
Submitting Forms Without Reloading The Page: AJAX Implementation In WordPress – https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2018/02/submitting-forms-without-reloading-ajax-implementation-wordpress/
The Ultimate Guide to DNS for WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/the-ultimate-guide-to-dns-for-wordpress/
What, Why, and How-To’s of Creating a Site-Specific WordPress Plugin – http://www.wpbeginner.com/beginners-guide/what-why-and-how-tos-of-creating-a-site-specific-wordpress-plugin/
WordPress Development – A Beginner’s Guide to Success – https://blogs.harvard.edu/developmentsocials/wordpress-development-a-beginners-guide-to-success/

HOW-TOS BUSINESS

5 Ways to Drive More Referral Traffic to Your WordPress Website – https://torquemag.io/2018/02/5-ways-drive-referral-traffic-wordpress-website/
How to Create a Winning Promotional Schedule in WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/how-to-create-a-winning-promotional-schedule-in-wordpress/
Website Personalization: The key to converting on your WordPress website or blog – https://arrayinternet.com/wordpress/website-personalization-key-converting-blog/

COMPONENTEN

8 WordPress Plugins and Tools for Designing Beautiful Tables – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/8-wordpress-plugins-and-tools-for-designing-beautiful-tables/

Guide to WordPress Plugins for Data Visualization and BI Reports – https://wpengine.com/resources/wordpress-data-visualization-plugins/
How to Create an Online Course with WordPress using LearnDash (Review) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-create-an-online-course-with-wordpress-using-learndash-review/
Jetpack 5.8 Adds Lazy Loading for Images Module – https://wptavern.com/jetpack-5-8-adds-lazy-loading-for-images-module
WooCommerce 3.3.1 Released, Addresses Template Conflicts – https://wptavern.com/woocommerce-3-3-1-released-addresses-template-conflicts
WPS Bidouille by WPServeur : un Plugin qui vous veut du bien ! – https://wpformation.com/wps-bidouille/

DESIGN

Kleurenblindheid en webdesign – De ‘Koop nu’ knop mag gezien worden! – https://wordxpression.com/kleurenblindheid-en-webdesign-de-koop-nu-knop-mag-gezien-worden/

THEMA’S

16 thèmes WordPress Gratuits à découvrir absolument en 2018 ! – https://wpformation.com/themes-wordpress-gratuits-2018/

Consultix – Business Multi-Purpose WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/consultix-business-multipurpose-wordpress-theme/21093075
Crane Theme – Highly Customizable Multi-Purpose WordPress Theme – https://wplift.com/crane-theme-review
Tetriz – Creative Portfolio WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/tetriz-creative-portfolio-wordpress-theme/20989258

LIJSTEN

Doc Pop’s News Drop: Google Dives Into WordPress, 4.9.4 Update, and Plugin Madness! – https://torquemag.io/2018/02/doc-pops-news-drop-google-dives-wordpress-4-9-4-update-plugin-madness/
Weekly WordPress News: WordPress 4.9.3 (And Then 4.9.4) – https://wplift.com/wordpress-4-9-3-and-then-4-9-4
WPWeekly Episode 304 – DesktopServer, Life, and Health with Marc Benzakein – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-304-desktopserver-life-and-health-with-marc-benzakein

SECURITY

5 Tips to Improve WordPress Security in 15 Minutes – https://www.theme-junkie.com/improve-wordpress-security-15-minutes/
9 Tips to Prevent WordPress Hacks in this Dangerous Digital World – https://securityaffairs.co/wordpress/68790/hacking/prevent-wordpress-hacks.html
Do You Know Why Hackers Are Targeting Your WordPress Site? – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/do-you-know-why-hackers-are-targeting-your-wordpress-site/
Service Vulnerabilities: 3 Hosting Companies Fix NFS Permissions Problem – https://www.wordfence.com/blog/2018/02/service-vulnerability-nfs-permissions-problem/

SERVICES

CampusPress: WordPress For Education Gets Bigger And Better – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/campuspress-wordpress-for-education-gets-bigger-and-better/
The 7 Best VPN Services for WordPress Users – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/best-vpn-services-for-wordpress-users

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

BobWP Shares His First Experience with Gutenberg for WordPress – https://bobwp.com/bobwp-shares-his-first-experience-with-gutenberg-for-wordpress/
February 2018 WordPress Comics … w/ CodeinWP – https://www.codeinwp.com/blog/february-2018-wordpress-comics/
What Is The Best Advice You Have Ever Received? Our Community Speaks. – https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2018/02/best-advice-community-speaks/

L’amour, c’est offrir à quelqu’un qui n’en veut pas quelque chose que l’on n’a pas. (Lacan)