Archieven

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

WordPress 4.9.3 Rescheduled for February 5th – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-4-9-3-rescheduled-for-february-5th
WordPress 4.9.3 Maintenance Release – https://wordpress.org/news/2018/02/wordpress-4-9-3-maintenance-release/

HOW-TOS & TIPS

How to Add a Stats Dashboard On Your WordPress Site – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-add-a-stats-dashboard-on-your-wordpress-site/
How To Make A Dynamic Website Become Static Through A Content CDN – https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2018/02/dynamic-website-static-content-cdn/
How to Use Google Matched Content to Show Related Posts in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-use-google-matched-content-to-show-related-posts-in-wordpress/
How to Quickly Setup a WordPress Blog: Step-by-Step Videos – https://www.adventureinyou.com/blogging/how-to-setup-a-wordpress-blog-videos/
La page de connexion de WordPress: Comment la customiser? – https://wpformation.com/page-connexion-wordpress/
Shortcode Cleaner Review: How To Hide Broken Shortcodes On WordPress – https://wplift.com/shortcode-cleaner-review
Taking Over a WordPress Website: The Ultimate Checklist – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/taking-over-a-wordpress-website-the-ultimate-checklist
The Ultimate Guide to DNS for WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/the-ultimate-guide-to-dns-for-wordpress/
Using Virtual Hosts on the Apache Web Server – https://torquemag.io/2018/02/using-virtual-hosts-apache-web-server/
Video SEO – What You Can Do Better – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/tips-tricks/video-seo-what-you-can-do-better
When Should You Use Code Snippets vs Plugins? – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/tips-tricks/when-should-you-use-code-snippets-vs-plugins

HOW-TOS BUSINESS

12 signaux de confiance qui ont fait leurs preuves sur les sites WordPress – https://wpformation.com/12-signaux-de-confiance-ont-leurs-preuves-sites-wordpress/
101 Actionable Tips and Secrets for Blog Monetization – https://www.cloudways.com/blog/blog-monetization-tips/
How to Create a Patreon Membership Site on WordPress – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/tips-tricks/how-to-create-a-patreon-membership-site-on-wordpress
How to Grow a WordPress Site: Run It Like a Business – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/how-to-grow-a-wordpress-site-run-it-like-a-business/
“I Started 10 Ecommerce Stores, and Most of Them Failed” – Ecommerce Superstar Christian Sculthorp, owner of Vaporizers Direct – https://www.cloudways.com/blog/ecommerce-success-story-of-vaporizers-direct/
New French Law May Cause Havoc With ECommerce Platforms – https://www.ostraining.com/blog/general/french-law-ecommerce/
The Ultimate Guide To Ecommerce On WordPress (Free Ebook) – https://wpengine.com/blog/ultimate-guide-ecommerce-wordpress-free-ebook/
WooCommerce Tutorial: How To Start An eCommerce Store On WordPress – https://wplift.com/woocommerce-tutorial

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

Tips for configuring WordPress environments – https://markjaquith.wordpress.com/2018/02/05/tips-for-configuring-wordpress-environments/

COMPONENTEN

5 Click-to-Tweet Plugins for Adding Social Sharing to WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/5-click-to-tweet-plugins-for-adding-social-sharing-to-wordpress/
5 Top WordPress Project Management Plugins – https://www.ostraining.com/blog/wordpress/project-management-plugins/
The Best WordPress Plugins to Add & Manage Ads on Your Blog – https://wplift.com/wordpress-advertising-plugins

Bibblio Review: Maybe The Best WordPress Related Posts Plugin – https://wplift.com/bibblio-review-related-posts
BuddyPress 2.9.3 Security and Maintenance Release – https://buddypress.org/2018/01/buddypress-2-9-3-security-and-maintenance-release/
WooCommerce 3.3 Increases Theme Compatibility, Auto Regenerates Thumbnails – https://wptavern.com/woocommerce-3-3-increases-theme-compatibility-auto-regenerates-thumbnails
WooCommerce 3.3 Removed From Plugin Directory Due to Theme Conflicts – https://wptavern.com/woocommerce-3-3-removed-from-plugin-directory-due-to-theme-conflicts
WP Event Manager Offers Full-Featured Event Management – https://wpmayor.com/wp-event-manager-review/
Youzer Plugin Review – The New Era of User Profiles – https://wplift.com/youzer-plugin-review

DESIGN

13 Design Predictions for WordPress Themes in 2018 (That Are Already Happening) – https://smartslider3.com/blog/13-design-predictions-wordpress-themes-2018/

THEMA’S

10 Best Real Estate WordPress Themes in Early 2018 – https://wpmayor.com/10-best-real-estate-wordpress-themes-2018/
24 Best WordPress Themes for Travel Blogs – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/best-wordpress-themes-for-travel-blogs/

Bebsha – Multipurpose WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/bebsha-multipurpose-wordpress-theme/21146809
Bigconf WordPress Theme for Business – https://themeforest.net/item/bigconf-wordpress-theme-for-business/21086446
Elysian – WordPress School Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/elysian-wordpress-school-theme/20788244
Innovatik – Corporate WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/innovatik-corporate-wordpress-theme/21006356
Makoto – A Creative Multipurpose WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/makoto-a-creative-multipurpose-wordpress-theme/21345353
Yez – Multipurpose WooCommerce WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/yez-multipurpose-woocommerce-wordpress-theme/21315353

LIJSTEN

The Month in WordPress: January 2018 – https://wordpress.org/news/2018/02/the-month-in-wordpress-january-2018/
Weekly WordPress News: Liquid Web Acquires iThemes – https://wplift.com/liquid-web-acquires-ithemes
WPWeekly Episode 303 – Interview With Zac Gordon, Technology Educator – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-303-interview-with-zac-gordon-technology-educator

HOSTING

Top 9 Shared Web Hosts Below $3 a Month – https://wpmayor.com/top-9-shared-web-hosts/

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

Simple WordPress deploys using Git – https://markjaquith.wordpress.com/2018/01/30/simple-wordpress-deploys-using-git/
WordPress Development: Working with Arrays – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpress-development-working-with-arrays/

SECURITY

Nearly 2000 WordPress Websites Infected with a Keylogger – https://thehackernews.com/2018/01/wordpress-keylogger.html
‘Ruim 2.000 WordPress-sites zijn geïnfecteerd met een keylogger’ – http://numrush.nl/2018/01/30/ruim-2-000-wordpress-sites-zijn-geinfecteerd-met-een-keylogger/

TOOLS

YouTube vs Vimeo – Which is the Best Video Platform for You? – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/youtube-vs-vimeo-which-is-the-best-video-platform-for-you

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

Efrain Rivera, A Longtime Community Member, WordCamp Organizer, and Volunteer, Passes Away – https://wptavern.com/efrain-rivera-a-longtime-community-member-wordcamp-organizer-and-volunteer-passes-away
How publishers will survive Facebook’s newsfeed change – https://techcrunch.com/2018/01/28/how-publishers-will-survive-facebooks-newsfeed-change/
Liquid Web Acquires iThemes in Multi-Million Dollar Deal – https://wptavern.com/liquid-web-acquires-ithemes-in-multi-million-dollar-deal
UpdraftPlus Acquires Easy Updates Manager Plugin – https://wptavern.com/updraftplus-acquires-easy-updates-manager-plugin

Ce fut comme une apparition