Archieven

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

WordPress 4.9.2 Patches XSS Vulnerability – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-4-9-2-patches-xss-vulnerability

HOW-TOS & TIPS

3 Ways to Fix the Unable to Establish Secure Connection Error in WordPress – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/tips-tricks/3-ways-to-fix-the-unable-to-establish-secure-connection-error-in-wordpress
12 Ways to Freshen Up Your WordPress Site for the New Year – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/12-ways-to-freshen-up-your-wordpress-site-for-the-new-year/
21 Excellent WordPress Website Examples That You Should Check Out in 2018 – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/excellent-wordpress-website-examples/
How I fixed Yoast SEO sitemaps on a large WordPress site – https://markjaquith.wordpress.com/2018/01/22/how-i-fixed-yoast-seo-sitemaps-on-a-large-wordpress-site/
How to Add a WordPress Query Monitor On Your Site – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-add-a-wordpress-query-monitor-on-your-site/
How to Add a Trello-Like Kanban Board in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-add-a-trello-like-kanban-board-in-wordpress/
How To Internationalize Your WordPress Website – https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2018/01/internationalize-your-wordpress-website/
How to Translate a WordPress Plugin in Your Language – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-translate-a-wordpress-plugin-in-your-language/
Machine Learning in WordPress: How to Analyze the Emotional Impact of Your Content Using AI – https://www.codeinwp.com/blog/machine-learning-in-wordpress-using-ai/
Mastering WordPress Optimization – 6 Tricks You Can’t Ignore – https://wpmayor.com/mastering-wordpress-optimization-6-tricks/
Reducing Your Page Load Time With WP Accelerator – https://wplift.com/reducing-page-load-time-wp-accelerator
Retiring the WordPress Blogroll – https://kaspars.net/blog/wordpress/retiring-wproll
Virtual Reality in WordPress: Are You Ready to Give This a Shot? – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/virtual-reality-in-wordpress-are-you-ready-to-give-this-a-shot/
Why Content Formatting Can Hurt Conversions (and What to Do About It) – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/why-content-formatting-can-hurt-conversions-and-what-to-do-about-it/

HOW-TOS BUSINESS

5 Biggest Mistakes You Probably Make Managing Ads on WordPress – https://torquemag.io/2018/01/5-biggest-mistakes-probably-make-managing-ads-wordpress/
How to Create a Property Rental or B&B WordPress Website with a Booking System – https://wplift.com/property-rental-booking-system
How To Vet A Website Purchase: Buyer’s Guide – https://torquemag.io/2018/01/vet-website-purchase-buyers-guide/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

How to Do Video SEO for Your WordPress Site – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/how-to-do-video-seo-for-your-wordpress-site/
Themify Shoppe Theme Review – Create Any Online Shop With This One-Stop eCommerce WordPress Theme – https://wpmayor.com/themify-shoppe-theme-review/
Weekly WordPress News: A Million Dollar Plugin Busines – https://wplift.com/a-million-dollar-plugin-business
Why You Need to Look at Competitors’ WordPress Themes and Plugins – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/how-to-look-at-your-competitors-wordpress-themes-and-plugins/

COMPONENTEN

Review of the Best WordPress Checklist Plugins – https://www.ostraining.com/blog/wordpress/blog-post-checklists/

New WordPress Plugin: Banhammer! – https://perishablepress.com/banhammer/
Ultimate Dashboard Review: Simplify The WordPress Dashboard – https://wplift.com/ultimate-dashboard-review

DESIGN

10 Typography Trends to Look for in 2018 – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/10-typography-trends-to-look-for-in-2018
Branding Trends to Look for in 2018 – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/branding-trends
How to Create a WordPress Theme Offline from Scratch – https://blog.templatetoaster.com/create-wordpress-theme-offline/

THEMA’S

20 Awesome WordPress Themes for Schooling and Education Websites – https://wpmayor.com/wordpress-themes-schooling-education-websites/
45 Best WooCommerce WordPress Themes – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/best-woocommerce-wordpress-themes/

Brungilda – Photography WordPress theme – https://themeforest.net/item/brungilda-photography-wordpress-theme/20938085
CoSolu | Multipurpose Servicing and Repairing WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/cosolu-multipurpose-servicing-and-repairing-wordpress-theme/21020600
Craftory – Directory Listing Job Board WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/craftory-directory-listing-job-board-wordpress-theme/20919308
Inspiront – A Responsive WordPress Blog Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/inspiront-a-responsive-wordpress-blog-theme/21243071
Marjetka – A Responsive Feminine WordPress Blog Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/marjetka-a-responsive-feminine-wordpress-blog-theme/21262043

LIJSTEN

Weekly WordPress News: WordPress 4.9.2 Is Out! – https://wplift.com/wordpress-4-9-2-is-out
WPWeekly Episode 301 – WordPress in HigherEd, Accessibility, and More With Rachel Cherry – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-301-wordpress-in-highered-accessibility-and-more-with-rachel-cherry
WPWeekly Episode 302 – Brian Gardner, Founder of StudioPress – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-302-brian-gardner-founder-of-studiopress

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

Code Your Own Autosuggest Enabled Advanced Search WordPress Plugin – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/code-your-own-autosuggest-enabled-advanced-search-wordpress-plugin/
How To Enforce Code Standards In WordPress Development Using Composer – https://torquemag.io/2018/01/enforce-code-standards-wordpress-development-using-composer/
Top 75 WordPress Development Blogs and Websites on the Web – https://blog.feedspot.com/wordpress_development_blogs/
What the Future of WordPress Development Looks Like With Gutenberg – https://torquemag.io/2018/01/what-the-future-of-wordpress-development-looks-like-with-gutenberg/

SECURITY

Be Watchful: PHP And WordPress Functions That Can Make Your Site Insecure – https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2018/01/php-wordpress-functions-site-insecure/
How Cryptocurrency May Be Driving a New Wave of Attacks on WordPress Websites – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/general-news/how-cryptocurrency-may-be-driving-a-new-wave-of-attacks-on-wordpress-websites

SERVICES

La Galaxie Envato : Retour sur une success story – https://wpformation.com/envato-success-story/

TOOLS

Automate – Now With Scheduling and Instant Email Alerts! – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/automate-now-with-scheduling-and-instant-email-alerts/
Desktop Blogging Software, The Ultimate List – https://www.hongkiat.com/blog/desktop-blogging-clients-the-ultimate-list/
DesktopServer 3.8.4 Includes A Gift to the Community – https://wptavern.com/desktopserver-3-8-4-includes-a-gift-to-the-community
New Toolkit Simplifies the Process of Creating Gutenberg Blocks – https://wptavern.com/new-toolkit-simplifies-the-process-of-creating-gutenberg-blocks

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

Is WordPress Set For a Bright 2018 and Beyond? – https://torquemag.io/2018/01/wordpress-in-2018/
WordPress Turns 15 Years Old – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-turns-15-years-old
WordPress Usage Survey- How We Can Move Forward in 2018 – https://torquemag.io/2018/01/wordpress-usage-survey-how-we-can-move-forward-in-2018/

¿Qué te da el derecho de exigirme lo que te niegas una y otra vez a hacer tú mismo?