Archieven

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

WordPress 4.8.3 Security Release – https://wordpress.org/news/2017/10/wordpress-4-8-3-security-release/
WordPress 4.8.3, A Security Release Six Weeks in the Making – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-4-8-3-a-security-release-six-weeks-in-the-making
WordPress 4.9 Release Candidate – https://wordpress.org/news/2017/10/wordpress-4-9-release-candidate/
WordPress 4.9 Release Candidate 2 – https://wordpress.org/news/2017/11/wordpress-4-9-release-candidate-2/
Press This Removed from WordPress 4.9 in Favor of a Plugin – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/press-this-removed-from-wordpress-4-9-in-favor-of-a-plugin

HOW-TOS & TIPS

Ask Yoast: how to get sitelinks • Yoast – https://yoast.com/ask-yoast-how-to-get-sitelinks/
.HTACCESS optimisé pour WORDPRESS : Comment bien le configurer ? – https://wpformation.com/htaccess-wordpress/
How to Display a Video Lightbox in WordPress – https://enviragallery.com/how-to-display-a-video-lightbox-in-wordpress/
How to Download WordPress (and Why You’d Want To) – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/how-to-download-wordpress-and-why-youd-want-to
How to Add Official LinkedIn Share Button in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-add-official-linkedin-share-button-in-wordpress/
How to Integrate UpViral into WordPress? – http://support.upviral.com/support/solutions/articles/4000091540-how-to-integrate-upviral-into-wordpress-
How to Integrate WhatsApp into Your WordPress Website – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/tips-tricks/how-to-integrate-whatsapp-into-your-wordpress-website
How to Lazy Load Gravatars in WordPress Comments – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-lazy-load-gravatars-in-wordpress-comments/
How to Print Your WordPress Form Submissions to PDF – https://wpforms.com/how-to-print-your-wordpress-form-submissions-to-pdf/
How to Remove Date and Time from WordPress Comments – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-themes/how-to-remove-date-and-time-from-wordpress-comments/
How to Whitelist Comments in WordPress – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/how-to-whitelist-comments-in-wordpress
Is Your Website GDPR Compliant? How to Get Ready for the General Data Protection Regulations – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/gdpr-compliance/

HOW-TOS BUSINESS

eCommerce zonder website. Businessmodel of proeftuintje? – http://ecommerceworkout.nl/ecommerce-zonder-website-businessmodel-of-proeftuintje/
Affiliate Marketing – De geheimtaal gedecodeerd – eCommerceWorkout – http://ecommerceworkout.nl/inleiding-tot-de-geheimtaal-van-affiliate-marketing/
How to Fix Destination Folder Already Exists Error in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-fix-destination-folder-already-exists-error-in-wordpress/
Geef je webshop meer volume door affiliate marketing – http://ecommerceworkout.nl/geef-je-webshop-meer-volume-door-affiliate-marketing/
Retargeting en remarketing, wat wordt daar mee bedoeld? – https://wordxpression.com/retargeting-en-remarketing-wordt-daar-mee-bedoeld/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

17 Client Retention Tips That Keep Website Clients Coming Back – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/client-retention/
Gutenberg Contributors Explore Alternative to Using iframes for Meta Boxes – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/gutenberg-contributors-explore-alternative-to-using-iframes-for-meta-boxes
Here’s What Helped Me Boost My Productivity by 200% – https://wpmayor.com/productivity-boost/
How Developers Can Make Recurring Revenue as an Amazon Affiliate – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/amazon-affiliate/
The Best Ways to Provide Clients with WordPress Training – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpress-training-clients/

COMPONENTEN

18 Quality Must-Have WooCommerce Plugins for WordPress in 2017 – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/woocommerce-plugins/

Elementor Page Builder Introduces Inline Editing – WP Mayor – https://wpmayor.com/elementor-page-builder-introduces-inline-editing/
Elementor Gets Inline Text Editing, Code Autosuggestions + More. – https://wplift.com/elementor-inline-editing
12+ Elementor Add-ons For Extra Elements, Functionality, Templates – https://wplift.com/elementor-add-ons
Geotargeting WP Brings Powerful Geolocation Service to WordPress – https://wpmayor.com/geotargeting-wp-brings-powerful-geotargeting-wordpress/
Gutenberg 1.6 Improves Writing Experience, Moves Block Toolbar to the Top of the Editor – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/gutenberg-1-6-improves-writing-experience-moves-block-toolbar-to-the-top-of-the-editor
Ninja Forms, une extension de formulaire complète ? – https://wpformation.com/ninja-forms-une-extension-de-formulaire-complete/

DESIGN

How to Create a Custom Animated Burger Menu for WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/create-custom-animated-burger-menu/
The Evolution of WordPress UI (2003 to 2017) – https://www.codeinwp.com/blog/evolution-of-wordpress-ui/

THEMA’S

20 Premium Business and Consulting Agency WordPress Themes – https://wpmayor.com/20-premium-business-consulting-agency-wordpress-themes/
25 Best Minimalist WordPress Themes for Writers (2017) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/best-minimalist-wordpress-themes-for-writers/

Buildana | Construction & Building WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/buildana-construction-building-wordpress-theme/20723884
Constrix – Construction & Building WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/constrix-construction-building-wordpress-theme/20659825
Monstroid 2 Review: A Powerful WordPress Multipurpose Theme – https://wplift.com/monstroid2-review
One Page Business Pro – One Page WordPress Theme Review – https://wpmayor.com/one-page-business-pro-wordpress-theme-review/
Selena – Organic Food Store Theme for WooCommerce WordPress – https://themeforest.net/item/selena-organic-food-store-theme-for-woocommerce-wordpress/20045855
Simplux – Creative Portfolio and Blog WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/simplux-creative-portfolio-and-blog-wordpress-theme/19679042
Specal – Financial, Consulting WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/specal-financial-consulting-wordpress-theme/20396082
Venza – Smart Personal WordPress Blog Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/venza-smart-personal-wordpress-blog-theme/19970838

LIJSTEN

The Month in WordPress: October 2017 – https://wordpress.org/news/2017/11/the-month-in-wordpress-october-2017/
WPWeekly Episode 293 – WordPress 4.8.3, RIP Firebug, and Patreon – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-293-wordpress-4-8-3-rip-firebug-and-patreon

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

How to Develop a WordPress Plugin Using Webpack 3, React and the REST API (part 2) – https://deliciousbrains.com/develop-wordpress-plugin-webpack-react-rest-api-part-2/
Scotch School Offers Free Course on Getting Started with JavaScript for Web Development – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/scotch-school-offers-free-course-on-getting-started-with-javascript-for-web-development

SECURITY

7 Free Online Tools to Scan Websites for Security Vulnerabilities – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/scan-website-security-vulnerabilities/
17 Best WordPress Security Plugins to Keep Your Site Secure – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpress-security-plugins/
Adam Warner: 5 Steps To Personal And Website Security | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/11/08/adam-warner-5-steps-to-personal-and-website-security-2/
Daniel Olson: Alternative Hacks: WordPress Security From The Outside Looking In | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/11/08/daniel-olson-alternative-hacks-wordpress-security-from-the-outside-looking-in-2/
New WordPress Security Plugin: Host Header Injection Fix | Perishable Press – https://perishablepress.com/host-header-injection-fix/

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

Concept: A Developer Dashboard – Make WordPress Plugins – https://make.wordpress.org/plugins/2017/11/06/concept-a-developer-dashboard/
Developing WordPress Sites for the Censored Web – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpress-censored-web/
Gutenberg Contributors Discuss the Drawbacks of Using iframes for Meta Boxes – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/gutenberg-contributors-discuss-the-drawbacks-of-using-iframes-for-meta-boxes
Thoughts on Gutenberg | Digging Into WordPress – https://digwp.com/2017/11/thoughts-on-gutenberg/

ip-location

75000