Archieven

Recent

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

SWF upload removed from core – https://make.wordpress.org/plugins/2017/09/07/swfupload-to-be-removed-from-core/

HOW-TOS & TIPS

Beginner’s Guide: How to Create a Countdown Timer in WordPress – https://themeisle.com/blog/create-a-countdown-timer-in-wordpress/
Build an Email List With Your WordPress Website in 3 Simple Steps – https://www.dreamhost.com/blog/email-marketing-wordpress-website/
Comment créer une page personnalisée dans WordPress ? – https://wpformation.com/page-personnalisee-theme-wordpress/
Helpful WordPress Keyboard Shortcuts to Help You Work Faster – https://wplift.com/wordpress-keyboard-shortcuts
How to Add Rotating Testimonials in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-add-rotating-testimonials-in-wordpress/
How to Add the WordPress Logout Link to Navigation Menu? – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-add-the-wordpress-logout-link-to-navigation-menu/
How To Build A Strong Network In The WordPress Community – https://wpbuffs.com/community/
How to Create and Add Cinemagraphs in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-create-and-add-cinemagraphs-in-wordpress/
How to Create a Pay-Per-View Site with WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-create-a-pay-per-view-site-with-wordpress/
How to Determine the Cost of a University Website? – Mario Peshev – https://devwp.eu/determine-cost-university-website/
How to Start a Fashion Blog in 2017 – Beginner’s Guide – https://wplift.com/start-a-fashion-blog
How to Stop Google from Indexing Your WordPress Site – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/stop-google-indexing/
YouTube vs Vimeo – Which One is Better? (Pros and Cons) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/beginners-guide/youtube-vs-vimeo/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

8 Steps to Starting a Kickass WordPress Business – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/steps-starting-successful-biz/
Ciprian Gavriliu: How To Market Yourself As A Freelancer | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/09/06/ciprian-gavriliu-how-to-market-yourself-as-a-freelancer/
How to Become a WordPress Developer – https://www.hostinger.com/tutorials/how-to-become-wordpress-developer
Using Social Proof to Positively Influence Potential Customers – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/social-proof/
Why It’s Time to Protect Your WordPress Business with a Contract – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpress-biz-contract/

COMPONENTEN

5 Best WordPress Mega Menu Plugins for Better Menus – https://wplift.com/wordpress-mega-menu-plugins
8 Best Amazon Affiliate Plugins for Amazon Associates Members – https://wplift.com/amazon-affiliate-plugins
7 Best Twitter Widgets & Plugins for WordPress 2017 – https://www.theme-junkie.com/best-twitter-widgets-plugins-wordpress/
20 Best Commercial WordPress Theme Shops – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/best-commercial-wordpress-theme-shops/
20 Best WordPress SEO Plugins For Higher Rankings – https://mythemeshop.com/blog/wordpress-seo-plugins/
Best Instagram Feed Plugins for WordPress 2017 – https://codecanyon.net/collections/6754279-best-instagram-feed-plugins-for-wordpress-2017

Giveaway: Edit WooCommerce Products and Posts in Spreadsheet with WP Sheet Editor and Win a Pro License – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/giveaway-wp-sheet-editor-pro-license/
Gutenberg 1.1.0 Adds Autocomplete for Blocks, Developers Elaborate on How New Editor Will Work with Themes – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/gutenberg-1-1-0-adds-autocomplete-for-blocks-developers-elaborate-on-how-new-editor-will-work-with-themes
Improve Your SEO Efforts Using WP Meta SEO – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/improve-seo-efforts-using-wp-meta-seo/
Jetpack 5.3 Adds PHP 7.1 Compatibility, Better Control for WordAds Placement – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/jetpack-5-3-adds-php-7-1-compatibility-better-control-for-wordads-placement
“The Final Word” Plugin Extends O2 to Pin a Highlighted Comment to the Top of a Thread – https://wptavern.com/the-final-word-plugin-extends-o2-to-pin-a-highlighted-comment-to-the-top-of-a-thread
Weekly WordPress News: Gutenberg 1.0.0 Is Out – https://wplift.com/gutenberg-1-is-out

DESIGN

10 Examples of Dad Blogs Built with WordPress – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/10-examples-of-dad-blogs-built-with-wordpress
10 Fun Ways to Use the Element of Surprise in Your Site Design – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/surprise-elements/
12 Best Typography Plugins for WordPress – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/tips-tricks/12-best-typography-plugins-for-wordpress
Des astuces pour Divi : personnalisez vos projets avec le thème Divi… – https://wpformation.com/des-astuces-pour-vos-projets-avec-le-theme-divi/
Divi Vs Elementor Comparison 2017 – https://www.wpcrafter.com/versus/divi-vs-elementor/
How to customize a WordPress theme – https://www.godaddy.com/garage/industry/tech-svcs/wordpress/how-to-customize-a-wordpress-theme/
How to Design and Craft a Killer Author Bio Readers Will Love – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/design-author-bio/
The Best Ways to Make Images Retina-Ready for Your WordPress Site – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/make-images-retina-ready/
User Experience (UX) Design – Het hoofdmenu | WordXPression – https://wordxpression.com/user-experience-ux-design-het-hoofdmenu/

THEMA’S

Top 12 Feminine, Girly, and All Around Glamorous WordPress Themes – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/top-12-feminine-girly-glamorous-wordpress-themes/
20 Best Commercial WordPress Theme Shops – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/best-commercial-wordpress-theme-shops/
20 Newest WordPress Themes of Summer 2017 – https://www.wpmayor.com/20-newest-wordpress-themes-summer-2017/
23 Best WordPress Themes for Country Clubs (2017) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/best-wordpress-themes-for-country-clubs/
33 Most Awesome Video Background WordPress Themes of 2017 – https://www.wpmayor.com/33-most-awesome-video-background-wordpress-themes-2017/

Do Yoga – Fitness Studio & Yoga Club WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/do-yoga-fitness-studio-yoga-club-wordpress-theme/20520088
Domnoo – Pizza & Restaurant WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/domnoo-pizza-restaurant-wordpress-theme/20450815
Kohan – Minimal Portfolio WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/kohan-minimal-portfolio-wordpress-theme/20358609
Ovitahealth – Onepage Multipurpose WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/ovitahealth-onepage-multipurpose-wordpress-theme/20524866
Saved: A Complete Church Theme for Your Religious Organization – https://wplift.com/saved-church-theme

LIJSTEN

Weekly WordPress News: Gutenberg Rolls On – https://wplift.com/gutenberg-rolls-on
WPWeekly Episode 287 – WordPress Meetups, Events, and WordCamps with Andrea Middleton – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-287-wordpress-meetups-events-and-wordcamps-with-andrea-middleton

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

How to Build a WordPress Mobile App – https://tribulant.com/blog/wordpress/build-wordpress-mobile-app/
Libraries for WordPress Plugins, Part 1 – https://tommcfarlin.com/libraries-for-wordpress-plugins-1/
Libraries for WordPress Plugins, Part 2 – https://tommcfarlin.com/libraries-for-wordpress-plugins-2/
When is WordPress Not the Best Option for Site Owners and Brands – http://www.johnchow.com/when-is-wordpress-not-the-best-option-for-site-owners-and-brands/

SECURITY

Equifax Launches WordPress-Powered Site for Consumers Affected by Security Breach – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/equifax-launches-wordpress-powered-site-for-consumers-affected-by-security-breach
WordPress is a great content management system for personal use, but is it safe for businesses? – https://www.mclaneintel.com/is-wordpress-secure/
Why Do Spammers Attack WordPress Sites? – https://blog.nexcess.net/2017/09/08/why-do-spammers-attack-wordpress-sites/

SERVICES

Smush Pro Super Servers Now Compresses Images up to 200% Faster – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/smush-pro-super-servers-speed-upgrade/

TOOLS

Les services PING de mise à jour pour WordPress – https://wpformation.com/ping-wordpress/

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

99 Incredible WordPress Stats and Facts – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpress-stats-facts/
WordCamp Grand Rapids Attendees Share First Impressions of Gutenberg – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordcamp-grand-rapids-attendees-share-first-impressions-of-gutenberg

ip-location