Archieven

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

Attention, Authors: WordPress 5.0 Will Change Everything You Know About WordPress – https://the-digital-reader.com/2017/08/30/attention-authors-wordpress-5-0-will-change-everything-know-wordpress/
Core Team Explores Idea to Automatically Upgrade Sites Running WordPress 3.7 to 3.8 – https://wptavern.com/core-team-explores-idea-to-automatically-upgrade-sites-running-wordpress-3-7-to-3-8

HOW-TOS & TIPS

A Guide to SMS for WordPress and Integrating It With Your Website – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/sms-wordpress/
How to Configure and Install Piwik Analytics for WordPress – https://wplift.com/piwik-wordpress
How to Create a Facebook Like Box Popup in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-create-a-facebook-like-box-popup-in-wordpress/
How to Display Blog Post Meta Data in Your WordPress Themes – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-themes/how-to-display-post-meta-data-in-wordpress-themes/
How to Make the Most of WordPress’s Bulk Editing Functionality – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpresss-bulk-edit/
Lokaal WordPress installeren, Met je website spelen in de zandbak – https://wordxpression.com/lokaal-wordpress-installeren-met-je-website-spelen-in-de-zandbak/
Review: Is Google’s New Mobile Sites Certification Worth it? – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/review-google-mobile-sites-certification/
Utiliser Local by Flywheel pour débuter sereinement en local – https://wpformation.com/local-by-flywheel/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

6 Best WordPress Plugins to Monetize Your Blog – https://www.bluehost.com/blog/blogging/best-wordpress-plugins-monetize-blog-9207/
20 Tools to Turn Your WordPress-Powered Site into A Money Making Machine – https://torquemag.io/2017/01/20-tools-turn-wordpress-powered-blog-money-printing-machine/
21 Tips for Running Your WordPress Business from Your Laptop – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/tip-running-wordpress-business-from-laptop/
25 Essential WordPress Plugins to Monetize Your WordPress Website – https://torquemag.io/2017/08/plugins-monetize-wordpress-website/
Boost Your Public Speaking Chops With These 10 Practical Steps – https://devwp.eu/boost-public-speaking-chops-10-practical-steps/

COMPONENTEN

Gutenberg 1.0.0 Introduces Drag and Drop for Adding Image Blocks – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/gutenberg-1-0-0-introduces-drag-and-drop-for-adding-image-blocks
WooCommerce voor Waaghalzen – 5 gevorderde tips voor WooCommerce (deel 2) | WordXPression – https://wordxpression.com/woocommerce-waaghalzen-5-gevorderde-tips-woocommerce-deel-2/
WP Mega Menu – Great Free Mega Menu Builder Plugin for WordPress – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/wp-mega-menu-builder-plugin-wordpress/

DESIGN

Styling Text on Your Website: What the Research Says – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/styling-text-website-research/

THEMA’S

The WPLift Round-Up of Best Free Themes August 2017 – https://wplift.com/best-free-themes-august-2017

Mira – Minimalist WooCommerce WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/mira-minimalist-woocommerce-wordpress-theme/20359126
PageLine – Bootstrap Based Multi-Purpose WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/pageline-bootstrap-based-multipurpose-wordpress-theme/20352533
Rooma Minimal Creative Portfolio WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/rooma-minimal-creative-portfolio-wordpress-theme/20417425
Smart Learning – Premium Education Corporate WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/smart-learning-premium-education-corporate-wordpress-theme/20283542
Zaro – Creative Multipurpose Onepage WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/zaro-creative-multipurpose-onepage-wordpress-theme/20492071

LIJSTEN

The Month in WordPress: August 2017 – https://wordpress.org/news/2017/09/the-month-in-wordpress-august-2017/

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

Managing CSS & JS in an HTTP/2 World – https://www.viget.com/articles/managing-css-js-http-2
Mike Hale: Building a Developer Friendly WordPress Plugin – https://wordpress.tv/2017/08/29/building-a-developer-friendly-wordpress-plugin/
vue-wordpress: A collection of Vue components and mixins for use with WordPress and the WP-REST API – https://www.npmjs.com/package/vue-wordpress
WordPress.org Now Allows Plugin Authors to Specify a Minimum PHP Version Requirement – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-org-now-allows-plugin-authors-to-specify-a-minimum-php-version-requirement

SECURITY

XSS Vulnerability in WooCommerce Product Vendors Plugin – https://www.wordfence.com/blog/2017/08/xss-vulnerability-woocommerce-product-vendors-plugin/

TOOLS

Top 10 Must Have iPhone Apps for Bloggers – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/top-10-must-have-iphone-apps-for-bloggers/
WordPress Mobile App for Android and iOS – https://appful.io/de/wordpress-to-mobile-app/

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

How WordPress Makes It Easy to Combine Content and Commerce – https://torquemag.io/2017/07/wordpress-content-and-commerce/
We Called it Gutenberg for a Reason – https://ma.tt/2017/08/we-called-it-gutenberg-for-a-reason/
WordCamp Grand Rapids 2017 Sells Out, Organizers On Board for 2018 Event – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordcamp-grand-rapids-2017-sells-out-organizers-on-board-for-2018-event
WP Engine Gears Up For Hurricane Harvey – https://wpengine.com/blog/hurricane-harvey/

ip-location