Archieven

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

Core Team Explores Idea to Automatically Upgrade Sites Running WordPress 3.7 to 3.8 – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/core-team-explores-idea-to-automatically-upgrade-sites-running-wordpress-3-7-to-3-8

HOW-TOS & TIPS

Adding a Custom Widget to Any Page, Post or Template in WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/widgetize-page-post-template-wordpress/
Gabriel Pleszowski: Testeando WordPress de manera simple | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/08/22/gabriel-pleszowski-testeando-wordpress-de-manera-simple/
How to Create a WordPress Intranet for Your Organization – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-create-a-wordpress-intranet-for-your-organization/
How to Migrate from WordPress.com to WordPress.org: Step by Step Guide to move your Website (2017) – https://blog.templatetoaster.com/migrate-from-wordpress-com-to-wordpress-org/
How to Reset Your WordPress Password – https://www.theedesign.com/blog/2017/wordpress-password-reset
How to Set a Default Fallback Image for WordPress Post Thumbnails – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-themes/how-to-set-a-default-fallback-image-for-wordpress-post-thumbnails/
Locating Restored Comments in WordPress Requires Detective Skills – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/locating-restored-comments-in-wordpress-requires-detective-skills
Wordt jouw website straks na oktober 2017 nog wel vertrouwd? | WordXPression – https://wordxpression.com/wordt-je-site-nog-wel-vertrouwd/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

An Introduction to Copyright Law for WordPress Businesses – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/introduction-copyright-law/
Do You Need a WordPress Website For Your Small Business? – Mario Peshev – https://devwp.eu/need-wordpress-website-small-business/
Playing the Role of Online Reputation Manager – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/playing-the-role-of-online-reputation-manager

COMPONENTEN

4 Plugins for Streamlining Your Workflow with a Minimal WordPress Dashboard – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/minimal-wordpress-dashboard/
7 Best Newsletter Plugins to Create and Send Emails in WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/newsletter-plugins/
7 Best WordPress RSVP Plugins for Your Website – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/best-rsvp-plugins-for-wordpress/
14 Useful WordPress Widgets To Deck Out Your Sidebar – https://wpengine.com/blog/14-useful-wordpress-widgets-to-deck-out-your-sidebar/
15 WordPress Plugins That’ll Supercharge Your SEO – https://www.bluehost.com/blog/seo/15-wordpress-plugins-thatll-supercharge-your-seo-9175/
Gratis e-boek: 50 WordPress plugins die je weer doen glimlachen | WordXPression – https://wordxpression.com/50-wordpress-plugins/

Ultimate Branding Just Made Customizing Login Screens Super Easy – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/ultimate-branding-custom-login-screens/
Ultimate Reviews Provides Custom User Reviews for WordPress – https://www.wpmayor.com/ultimate-reviews-provides-custom-user-reviews-wordpress-woocommerce/

DESIGN

14 Awesome Website Headers For Your Inspiration – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/website-headers-inspiration/
Here’s What It Takes to Make a WordPress Website Mobile Friendly – https://torquemag.io/2017/08/make-wordpress-website-mobile-friendly/

THEMA’S

10 Elegant WordPress Hotel Themes with a Room Reservation Engine – https://www.wpmayor.com/10-elegant-wordpress-hotel-themes/
21 Best WordPress Themes for Car Dealerships (2017) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/best-wordpress-themes-for-car-dealerships/

Appa – Watch Store Responsive WooCommerce WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/appa-watch-store-responsive-woocommerce-wordpress-theme/20139767
Despina – Coffee and Cake WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/despina-coffee-and-cake-wordpress-theme/20201147
GoLive – Multipurpose WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/golive-multipurpose-wordpress-theme/20356228
Minimalist – Portfolio WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/minimalist-portfolio-wordpress-theme/20352407
Rida – vCard Responsive Resume / Portfolio WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/rida-vcard-responsive-resume-portfolio-wordpress-theme/20325201

LIJSTEN

In Case You Missed It – Issue 23 – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/in-case-you-missed-it-issue-23
WordPress Weekly Digest: 8/21/17 – https://wpengine.com/blog/wordpress-weekly-digest-82117/
WPWeekly Episode 286 – Upgrading PHP, Facebook Not Budging, and Merlin WP Onboarding Wizard – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-286-upgrading-php-facebook-not-budging-and-merlin-wp-onboarding-wizard

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

10+ Helpful Javascript Tutorials for WordPress Developers in 2017 – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/helpful-javascript-tutorials-for-wordpress-developers
How to Code an Automatic Section Menus Widget in WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/automatic-section-menus-widget/

SECURITY

Dreamhost is Under DDoS Attack – https://www.wordfence.com/blog/2017/08/dreamhost-ddos-attack/
Which Wordfence Firewall Rules Are Most Effective? – https://www.wordfence.com/blog/2017/08/wordfence-firewall-rules/

TOOLS

Chatwing Group Chat Room for Websites Includes iPhone and Android Chat App Builder – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/chatwing-group-chat-room-websites-iphone-android/

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

Morten Rand-Hendriksen on What Gutenberg Means For the Future of WordPress – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/morten-rand-hendriksen-on-what-gutenberg-means-for-the-future-of-wordpress
Rosanne van Staalduinen: “WordPress is voor iedereen” – https://www.techgirl.nl/rosanne-van-staalduinen-wordpress-is-voor-iedereen/
Weekly WordPress News: WPLift Has a New Design! – https://wplift.com/wplift-has-a-new-theme
WordPress Alternatives – Are They Really Worth It? – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/wordpress-alternatives-really-worth/

ip-location