Archieven

Recent

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

WordPress 4.8.1 Maintenance Release – https://wordpress.org/news/2017/08/wordpress-4-8-1-maintenance-release/
WordPress 4.8.1 Released, Adds Custom HTML Widget – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-4-8-1-released-adds-custom-html-widget
WordPress Core Fields API Project Sees Renewed Interest – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-core-fields-api-project-sees-renewed-interest

HOW-TOS & TIPS

5 useful tips for maintenance of your WordPress site – https://inkhive.com/2017/08/04/5-useful-tips-maintenance-wordpress-site/
eLearning Hacks: How to Get the Most Out of Your LearnDash Course – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/elearning-hacks-get-learndash-course/
Getting started with WordPress and real estate IDX – https://www.godaddy.com/garage/industry/tech-svcs/wordpress/getting-started-with-wordpress-and-real-estate-idx/
How to Block Google from Crawling or Indexing Your WordPress Site – https://wplift.com/block-google-crawl-index
How to Control Your RSS Feeds Footer in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/control-your-rss-feeds-footer-in-wordpress/
How to Manually Update WordPress Plugins via FTP – http://www.wpbeginner.com/beginners-guide/how-to-manually-update-wordpress-plugins-via-ftp/
How to Turn Your WordPress Site Into a Social Network – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-turn-your-wordpress-site-into-a-social-network/
Waarom je jouw blogbericht (niet) moet dateren | WordXPression – https://wordxpression.com/blogpost-dateren/
WordPress 101: The Ultimate Beginners Guide to Setting Up a Website – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpress-101-ultimate-beginners-guide/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

Andrew Wikel: Customer Information Security in E-Commerce | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/08/03/andrew-wikel-customer-information-security-in-e-commerce-2/
The Best Music to Develop Websites to (What the Science Says) – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/best-music-while-developing-websites/
Scott Buscemi : Inbound Marketing: Beyond the Newsletter Signup Form | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/08/08/scott-buscemi-inbound-marketing-beyond-the-newsletter-signup-form/
Shilpa Shah: Lessons From Marketing Disasters | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/08/06/shilpa-shah-lessons-from-marketing-disasters/
Tammy Finch: Managing Your Online Reputation | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/08/07/tammy-finch-managing-your-online-reputation-3/

COMPONENTEN

3 Best Plugins for Customizing Contact Form 7 Forms in WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/customizing-contact-form-7-plugins/
5 WordPress Plugins You Need to Monetize Your Blog – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/5-wordpress-plugins-to-monetize-your-blog/
5 Best WordPress Landing Page Plugins Compared (2017) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/best-wordpress-landing-page-plugins-compared/
11 Best WordPress Multisite Plugins for Better Network Management – https://wplift.com/best-multisite-plugins
The Best WordPress Knowledge Base Plugins (Free and Premium) – https://wplift.com/knowledge-base-plugins

Gutenberg 0.7.0 Adds Opt-In Usage Tracking – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/gutenberg-0-7-0-adds-opt-in-usage-tracking
Hustle’s Gettin’ Busy With All-New SendInBlue and HubSpot Integrations – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/hustle-new-features-sendinblue-hubspot/
SUMO Subscriptions Offers Feature-Rich WooCommerce Subscriptions – https://www.wpmayor.com/sumo-subscriptions-review/
Yoast SEO 5.2: Accessibility, compatibility and bug fixes • Yoast – https://yoast.com/yoast-seo-5-2-accessibility-compatibility-bug-fixes/
WooCommerce Forks select2, Releases selectWoo as a Drop-In Replacement with Improved Accessibility – https://wptavern.com/woocommerce-forks-select2-releases-selectwoo-as-a-drop-in-replacement-with-improved-accessibility

DESIGN

7 CSS Image Filter Plugins for Instagram-ifying WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/css-filter-effects/
20 Popular WordPress User Interface Elements – https://code.tutsplus.com/tutorials/20-popular-wordpress-user-interface-elements–cms-29004
Chris Coyier: CSS-Tricks – A Poster Board WordPress Site | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/08/06/chris-coyier-css-tricks-a-poster-board-wordpress-site/
How to Style Each WordPress Post Differently – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-themes/how-to-style-each-wordpress-post-differently/
Why Should You Find Your Web Design Niche & How To Do This? – https://www.wpmayor.com/find-web-design-niche/

THEMA’S

24 Best WordPress Themes for Bars & Pubs (2017) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/best-wordpress-themes-for-bars/
Affiliate Marketing WordPress Themes – 30 Themes That Increase Affiliate Sales – https://www.wpmayor.com/30-affiliate-marketing-wordpress-themes/
Top 15 des meilleures ventes de thèmes WordPress en 2017 – https://wpformation.com/meilleures-ventes-themes-premiums/

Consultant – Responsive OnePage Business WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/consultant-responsive-onepage-business-wordpress-theme/20228329
Zoal Mag – WordPress News Magazine And Blog Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/zoal-mag-wordpress-news-magazine-and-blog-theme/20299278

LIJSTEN

In Case You Missed It – Issue 22 – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/in-case-you-missed-it-issue-22
This Week in WordPress – July 28 to August 4 – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/general-news/this-week-in-wordpress-july-28-to-august-4
WPWeekly Episode 283 – A Visit From St. Gutenberg – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-283-a-visit-from-st-gutenberg
WPWeekly Episode 284 – Catching Up with David Peralty – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-284-catching-up-with-david-peralty

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

Josh Pollock: Building Content Apps with VueJS | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/08/05/josh-pollock-building-content-apps-with-vuejs/
Greg Opperman: Building an App with WordPress REST API – https://wordpress.tv/2017/08/09/greg-opperman-building-an-app-with-wordpress-rest-api/
Panel Discussion: JavaScript QandA | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/08/05/panel-discussion-javascript-qanda/
What is Packagist and Why You Need It for WordPress Development – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/packagist-wordpress-development/

SECURITY

The Main Security Considerations for WordPress Based Enterprises – https://devwp.eu/what-are-the-main-security-considerations-for-wordpress-based-enterprises/

SERVICES

Best Maintenance Service Providers for WordPress – https://torquemag.io/2017/08/most-dependable-maintenance-service-providers-in-wordpress-community/

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

Discussion Panel : Working in the Open (Source) | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/08/08/discussion-panel-working-in-the-open-source/
Publishers Are Moving Back to WordPress After Short Experiments with Medium – https://wptavern.com/publishers-are-moving-back-to-wordpress-after-short-experiments-with-medium
WordPress Foundation to Sponsor Open Source Educational Events – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-foundation-to-sponsor-open-source-educational-events
WordPress Polyglots Team Fuels International Community Growth with 3rd Global Translation Day – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-polyglots-team-fuels-international-community-growth-with-3rd-global-translation-day

ip-location