Archieven

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

HOW-TOS & TIPS

5 tips voor meer conversie op je WordPress website – https://www.sowmedia.nl/wordpress/internetmarketing/conversie-website-tips
7 Easy Ways to Check Disk Usage in WordPress – https://kinsta.com/blog/disk-usage-wordpress/
How to Add Rotating WordPress Testimonials For Free – https://themeisle.com/blog/wordpress-testimonials/
How to Create User Generated Content for Your WordPress Website and Business – https://themekraft.com/create-user-generated-content-wordpress-website-business/
How to Disable or Turn Off Comments in WordPress – https://wplift.com/disable-comments
How to Display Most Popular Tags in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-display-most-popular-tags-in-wordpress/
How to Remove the Date from WordPress Comments and Keep Your Discussion Fresh – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/tips-tricks/how-to-remove-the-date-from-wordpress-comments-and-keep-your-discussion-fresh
Jeff Matson: How To Not Suck At WordPress | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/07/05/jeff-matson-how-to-not-suck-at-wordpress/
Shelby Elliott: You’ve Been Branded – The First Step to Engaging Your Ideal Audience | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/07/05/shelby-elliott-youve-been-branded-the-first-step-to-engaging-your-ideal-audience/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

Shopify vs. WooCommerce: Which is Better and Why? – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/shopify-vs-woocommerce/

COMPONENTEN

9 Best Google Analytics Plugins for WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/google-analytics-plugins/
GraphComment Turns Comments into Dynamic Social Discussions – https://www.wpmayor.com/graphcomment-review/
Gutenberg Editor – https://www.multidots.com/gutenberg-a-revolutionary-wordpress-editor/
Gutenberg Editor Review: Please Don’t Include This in WordPress Core – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/gutenberg-editor-wordpress/
Hummingbird Speed Optimization Plugin Now Free at WordPress.org – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/hummingbird-now-available-wordpress-org/
My Intranet, WordPress Intranet plugin – https://www.wpmayor.com/my-intranet-wordpress-intranet-plugin/

DESIGN

Adding Icon Fonts to WordPress With Better Font Awesome – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/icons-better-font-awesome/
Roberto Remedios: tips para construir o diseñar una página WordPress exitosa. | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/07/07/roberto-remedios-tips-para-construir-o-disenar-una-pagina-wordpress-exitosa/

THEMA’S
25 Best WordPress Themes for Crossfit Gyms (2017) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/best-wordpress-themes-for-crossfit/

Anik – Personal Portfolio WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/anik-personal-portfolio-wordpress-theme/20074285
Blazing – Corporate WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/blazing-corporate-wordpress-theme/20136097
Dominno Real Estate WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/dominno-real-estate-wordpress-theme/19910072
iDesk – HelpDesk WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/idesk-helpdesk-wordpress-theme/20059329
Jugo — Responsive Multipurpose WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/jugo-responsive-multipurpose-wordpress-theme/20143137
Norwalk – Responsive Magazine-Styled Blog WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/norwalk-responsive-magazinestyled-blog-wordpress-theme/19756885
TheNight – Clean & Personal WordPress Blog Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/thenight-clean-personal-wordpress-blog-theme/19917290

LIJSTEN

Weekly WordPress News: WordCamp Europe Attendance Down – https://wplift.com/wordcamp-europe-attendance-down
WPWeekly Episode 280 – Behind the Scenes of Tuniversity – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-280-behind-the-scenes-of-tuniversity

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

Jean Maurice Lescure: WordPress REST API and React.js Front-End. | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/07/08/jean-maurice-lescure-wordpress-rest-api-and-react-js-front-end/
Why and How to Publish a Plugin to the WordPress Plugin Directory – https://kinsta.com/blog/publish-plugin-wordpress-plugin-directory/

SECURITY

Let’s Encrypt Passes 100 Million Certificates Issued, Will Offer Wildcard Certificates in January 2018 – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/lets-encrypt-passes-100-million-certificates-issued-will-offer-wildcard-certificates-in-january-2018

TOOLS

Polyglots makes WordPress global – https://torquemag.io/faces-of-wp/polyglots-makes-wordpress-global/

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

8 Compelling Reasons why You Should Switch to WordPress – https://blog.resellerclub.com/8-compelling-reasons-why-you-should-switch-to-wordpress/
Nadia Eghbal and Mikeal Rogers Join a16z Podcast to Discuss the Changing Culture of Open Source – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/nadia-eghbal-and-mikeal-rogers-join-a16z-podcast-to-discuss-the-changing-culture-of-open-source
WangGuard Plugin Author Shuts Down Splog Hunting Service Due to Trauma and Death Threats – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wangguard-plugin-author-shuts-down-splog-hunting-service-due-to-trauma-and-death-threatsEd Finkler: How We Changed The World With Open Source | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/07/05/ed-finkler-how-we-changed-the-world-with-open-source/
WPBeginner Turns 8 Years Old – Reflections and Updates – http://www.wpbeginner.com/news/wpbeginner-turns-8-years-old-reflections-and-updates/

ip-location

Un amigo es una persona con la que se puede pensar en voz alta