Archieven

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

Gutenberg 0.3.0 Adds Front-End Styles for Core Blocks, Notices Framework, and Text and Image Quick Inserts – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/gutenberg-0-3-0-adds-front-end-styles-for-core-blocks-notices-framework-and-text-and-image-quick-inserts
Gutenberg Contributors Explore Adding Drag-and-Drop and Multi-Column Support for Blocks – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/gutenberg-contributors-explore-adding-drag-and-drop-and-multi-column-support-for-blocks
How Does WordPress Maintain Backward Compatibility Over Time? – Mario Peshev – http://devwp.eu/how-does-wordpress-maintain-backward-compatibility-over-time/
Why Gutenberg? – https://wptavern.com/why-gutenberg
WordPress Opens Up More Channels for Gutenberg Testing and Feedback – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-opens-up-more-channels-for-gutenberg-testing-and-feedback

HOW-TOS & TIPS

12 DIY Tips to Improve Your WP Site’s Speed, SEO, and Usability – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/12-diy-tips-improve-speed-seo-usability/
Bryce Adams: The Bigger Picture – Releasing Your Work For Fun Or Profit – http://wordpress.tv/2017/07/03/bryce-adams-the-bigger-picture-releasing-your-work-for-fun-or-profit/
Comment installer un thème WordPress gratuit, payant ou premium ? – https://wpformation.com/installer-theme-wordpress-gratuit-premium/
Fairy Dharawat: Humor As A Content Writing Tool | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/06/30/fairy-dharawat-humor-as-a-content-writing-tool/
How to Change the Category Base Prefix in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-change-the-category-base-prefix-in-wordpress/
How to Create a WordPress Photo Gallery With LightBox Pop-up Effect – https://wp-prosperity.com/blog/2017/07/wordpress-gallery-lightbox-tutorial/
How to Create Quizzes that Boost User Engagement in WordPress – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/quizzes-user-engagement-wordpress/
How to Reset a WordPress Password from phpMyAdmin – http://www.wpbeginner.com/beginners-guide/how-to-reset-a-wordpress-password-from-phpmyadmin/
Ignacio Cruz Moreno: Multisitios a lo grande – Edublogs y CampusPress | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/06/30/ignacio-cruz-moreno-multisitios-a-lo-grande-edublogs-y-campuspress/
Obtenir 100/100 Google PageSpeed avec WordPress, c’est possible ! – https://wpformation.com/100-google-pagespeed-wordpress/
Ramya Pandyan: The Future Of A Blogger | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/07/01/ramya-pandyan-the-future-of-a-blogger/
Speeding Up Your WordPress Site – https://audiotheme.com/blog/speeding-up-wordpress-site/
Thomas Hurd: The User Experience Perspective Of Multilingual And Multi-regional Websites | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/06/29/thomas-hurd-the-user-experience-perspective-of-multilingual-and-multi-regional-websites/
Meer resultaat met MailChimp – Vijf tips om een groter publiek te bereiken – https://wordxpression.com/vijf-manieren-om-meer-resultaat-met-mailchimp-krijgen/
Will Inactive Plugins Slow Down WordPress? Should You Delete Inactive Plugins? – http://www.wpbeginner.com/beginners-guide/will-inactive-plugins-slow-down-wordpress-should-you-delete-inactive-plugins/
WordPress Masterclass: Build Amazing Websites Without Coding – https://www.udemy.com/wordpress-class/
WordPress.com vs WordPress.org – Which is Better? (Comparison Chart) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/beginners-guide/self-hosted-wordpress-org-vs-free-wordpress-com-infograph/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

Codester – a Fast Growing Marketplace For WordPress Themes and Plugins – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/codester-fast-growing-marketplace-wordpress/
Fernando Tellado: ¿Es difícil montar una tienda online con WordPress? ¿Cómo lo hago? ¿Qué le pongo? | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/06/29/fernando-tellado-es-dificil-montar-una-tienda-online-con-wordpress-como-lo-hago-que-le-pongo/
George Stephanis: WordPress of Things – Connecting Your Digital Presence To Your Physical Footprint | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/06/29/george-stephanis-wordpress-of-things-connecting-your-digital-presence-to-your-physical-footprint/
How I Use Fiverr to Grow My WordPress Business – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/grow-wordpress-business-fiverr/
How to Conduct an eCommerce WordPress Website Audit Like a Jedi – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/how-to-conduct-ecommerce-wordpress-website-audit/
How to Use Social Media to Boost Email Subscribers in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-use-social-media-to-increase-email-subscribers-in-wordpress/
MailChimp eCommerce Automation – Wat is dat eigenlijk? – https://wordxpression.com/mailchimp-ecommerce-automation-wat-is-dat-eigenlijk/
Making Money with WordPress: The WPMU DEV Guide to Getting Paid – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/make-money-with-wordpress/
Rahul Bansal: Scaling WooCommerce For High Transaction Stores | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/07/01/rahul-bansal-scaling-woocommerce-for-high-transaction-stores/
The Very Big Marketing Guide for WordPress: 100+ Resources – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/marketing-resource-guide-wordpress/

COMPONENTEN

10 Essential Extensions You May Need For Your eShop Built With Magento – http://www.smashingapps.com/2017/06/26/10-essential-extensions-you-may-need-for-your-eshop-built-with-magento.html
Defender Security Plugin Now Available for Free at WordPress.org – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/defender-now-available-wordpress-org/
Gallery by RB – WordPress Gallery Plugin – https://nl-be.wordpress.org/plugins/gallery-rb/
Popular WordPress Plugins Slow to Add Meta Box Support for Calypso – https://wptavern.com/popular-wordpress-plugins-slow-to-add-meta-box-support-for-calypso
The Best WordPress Booking Plugins To Increase Ticket Sales – https://wpengine.com/blog/plugged-in-bookings-plugins/
WooCommerce 3.1 Adds New CSV Product Importer/Exporter, Improves Extension Management – https://wptavern.com/woocommerce-3-1-adds-new-csv-product-importerexporter-improves-extension-management
WordPress calendar view is here! – http://r.sagenda.me/33990f2gwqff.html
WP Boom Review: Know What Goes Wrong When Updating WordPress or Plugins – https://wplift.com/wp-boom-review
Zen… Comment préparer son WordPress pour l’été ? – https://wpformation.com/zen-comment-preparer-son-site-wordpress-pour-lete/

DESIGN

Divi Builder vs MotoPress Content Editor: Which Page Builder Wins? – https://wplift.com/divi-builder-vs-motopress-content-editor
How to Add a Stunning Mega Menu to Your WordPress Site – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/mega-menu-wordpress/
How to Create A Vintage Website With WordPress – https://www.theme-junkie.com/find-stylish-vintage-wordpress-theme/
Morten Rand-Hendriksen: CSS Grid Changes Everything (About Web Layouts) | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/06/30/morten-rand-hendriksen-css-grid-changes-everything-about-web-layouts/
Radoslav Georgiev: OOP WP Theme Development with Rila Framework | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/06/28/radoslav-georgiev-oop-wp-theme-development-with-rila-framework/

THEMA’S

9 Free WordPress Artistic Themes – http://www.smashingapps.com/2017/06/29/9-free-wordpress-artistic-themes.html
24 Best WordPress Themes for Crowdfunding (2017) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/best-wordpress-themes-for-crowdfunding/

BetterLife – Church & Religious WordPress theme – https://themeforest.net/item/betterlife-church-religious-wordpress-theme/20128285
Bruno – Creative Multi Purpose WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/bruno-creative-multi-purpose-wordpress-theme/19972803
Elegance – Personal WordPress Blog Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/elegance-personal-wordpress-blog-theme/20132743
Enormous – Responsive Multi-Purpose WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/enormous-responsive-multipurpose-wordpress-theme/19226858
Investigate – Lawyer and Attorney WordPress – https://themeforest.net/item/investigate-lawyer-and-attorney-wordpress/17973492
Modern CV Personal Portfolio WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/modern-cv-personal-portfolio-wordpress-theme/20100648
Reda – Hotel & Restaurant WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/reda-hotel-restaurant-wordpress-theme/20017567
Tune – Multi-Concept One-Page Music WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/tune-multiconcept-onepage-music-wordpress-theme/20244376

LIJSTEN

The Month in WordPress: June 2017 – https://wordpress.org/news/2017/07/the-month-in-wordpress-june-2017/
Weekly WordPress News: Gutenberg Reaction Week – https://wplift.com/gutenberg-reactions
WPWeekly Episode 279 – The Future of Underscores with David A. Kennedy – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-279-the-future-of-underscores-with-david-a-kennedy

HOSTING

Membuat Blog WordPress di Microsoft Azure – MSDN Indonesia – https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/indonesia/2017/06/29/membuat-blog-wordpress-di-microsoft-azure/

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

Debugging WordPress: How to Use WP_DEBUG – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/debugging-wordpress-how-to-use-wp_debug/
Sam Hotchkiss: WP Plugin Development Best Practices | WordPress.tv – https://wordpress.tv/2017/07/01/sam-hotchkiss-wp-plugin-development-best-practices/

TOOLS

10 Free WordPress Widgets to Build a Better Sidebar – https://themeisle.com/blog/free-wordpress-widgets/
A Comparison of Conditional Logic WordPress Form Builders – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/comparison-conditional-logic-wordpress-form-builders/
Handige plugins voor de WordPress Admin – https://wordxpression.com/handige-plugins-wordpress-admin/

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

Automattic to Renew Efforts on Underscores, Retire Components Starter-Theme Generator – https://wptavern.com/automattic-to-renew-efforts-on-underscores-retire-components-starter-theme-generator
Consumers Guide to Open Source Content Management Systems for Nonprofits: Comparing WordPress, Drupal, and Plone – http://www.idealware.org/reports/consumers-guide-open-source-content-management-systems-nonprofits-comparing-wordpress-drupal-plone/
The Do’s And Don’ts of Renewals Discount for WordPress Plugins And Themes, Following The WooCommerce Blunder – https://freemius.com/blog/renewals-discount-for-wordpress-plugins-and-themes/
WordPress Community Interview With Florian Gottschall – http://wordpress.tv/2017/07/03/wordpress-community-interview-with-forian-gottschall/
WordCamp Europe 2017 – An Awesome Event – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/wordcamp-europe-2017-awesome-event/
WordCamp Europe 2017 Posts 24% No-Show Rate, Cites Early Ticket Sales and Expensive Location – https://wptavern.com/wordcamp-europe-2017-posts-24-no-show-rate-cites-early-ticket-sales-and-expensive-location
WordCamp Netherlands Reinstated for 2018 – https://wptavern.com/wordcamp-netherlands-reinstated-for-2018

ip-location