Archieven

Recent

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

WordPress 4.7.3 Patches Six Security Vulnerabilities, Immediate Update Advised – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-4-7-3-patches-six-security-vulnerabilities-immediate-update-advised
WordPress 4.7.3 Security Release – Upgrade ASAP – https://www.wordfence.com/blog/2017/03/wordpress-4-7-3-security-release/
WordPress 4.7.3 Security and Maintenance Release – https://wordpress.org/news/2017/03/wordpress-4-7-3-security-and-maintenance-release/
Security / Maintenance Update: WordPress 4.7.3 – https://wpengine.com/blog/security-maintenance-update-wordpress-4-7-3/

HOW-TOS & TIPS

4 Easy Steps to Import Medium Posts to Your WordPress.org Site – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/import-medium-posts-to-your-wordpress-site/
20 SEO Steps to Check Off Before Launching a New Website – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/seo-steps-before-launching-website/
Configuring a User Avatar in WordPress Is Not as Easy as It Should Be – https://wptavern.com/configuring-a-user-avatar-in-wordpress-is-not-as-easy-as-it-should-be
How to Add Live Chat to Your WordPress Site – http://www.wpexplorer.com/add-live-chat-wordpress/
Restore WordPress When It’s Down in One Click with Snapshot – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/restore-wordpress-backup-snapshot/
How to Set Up KeyCDN for WordPress – CDN Made Easy – https://wplift.com/keycdn-wordpress
How to Write in Google Docs and Publish in WordPress – https://pressshack.com/blog/write-google-docs-publish-wordpress/
Ask Yoast: redirecting your site to non-www and HTTPS • Yoast – https://yoast.com/ask-yoast-redirecting-domain/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

De snelheid van WooCommerce verbeteren – Boost je webwinkel! – https://wordxpression.com/snelheid-woocommerce-hoe-verbeteren/
How to Land Your First Freelance Clients When Your Business is New – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/finding-freelance-clients/
Losing Business to Bad Developers? Here’s How to Stop That – and Sell Yourself – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/how-to-sell-yourself/
Proposez un devis en ligne avec Caldera Forms et WordPress – https://wpformation.com/devis-en-ligne-caldera-forms-wordpress/
Why Elementor is the Perfect Plugin for WordPress Marketers – https://wplift.com/elementor-for-marketers
Why You Have to Target Non-US Markets For Higher Profits – Mario Peshev on WordPress Development – http://devwp.eu/target-non-us-markets-higher-profits/

COMPONENTEN

14 Tools for Beautiful WordPress Data Visualization – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/resources/14-tools-for-beautiful-wordpress-data-visualization
BuddyPress Core Contributors Working on a Way to Safely Edit a Group’s Permalink – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/buddypress-core-contributors-working-on-a-way-to-safely-edit-a-groups-permalink
Campaign Monitor vs. MailChimp vs. SendinBlue: Which to Choose? – https://wplift.com/campaign-monitor-vs-mailchimp-vs-sendinblue
Introducing Pixel Caffeine – New WordPress Plugin for Facebook Ads – https://adespresso.com/academy/blog/introducing-pixel-caffeine-new-wordpress-plugin-for-facebook-ads/
Mailster 2.2.1 – Email Newsletter Plugin for WordPress – https://dlwordpress.com/mailster-email-newsletter-plugin-for-wordpress/
NRKbeta Open Sources Comment Quiz Plugin for WordPress – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/nrkbeta-open-sources-comment-quiz-plugin-for-wordpress
WordPress Plugin: Blackhole Pro – https://perishablepress.com/blackhole-pro/

DESIGN

Visual Composer Themes – 15+ Best Options for WordPress – https://www.wpmayor.com/20-visual-composer-themes-wordpress/
Removing The Blindfold for WordPress Theme Authors With Freemius Insights – https://www.wpmayor.com/removing-blindfold-wordpress-theme-authors-freemius-insights/

THEMA’S

7 Best WordPress Restaurant Themes for 2017 – https://www.competethemes.com/blog/wordpress-restaurant-themes/
20 Best Free Responsive Website Templates Suited for Multiple Purposes – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/20-best-free-responsive-website-templates-suited-multiple-purposes/
Accommodo – Accommodation Travel WordPress Theme –  https://themeforest.net/item/accommodo-accommodation-travel-wordpress-theme/19501426
Grand Conference | Event WordPress  – https://themeforest.net/item/grand-conference-event-wordpress/19560408
Inventory – WordPress Directory Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/inventory-wordpress-directory-theme/19384117
The Best Free Dark WordPress Themes [Updated in 2017] – https://wplift.com/free-dark-wordpress-themes
Owen – Mobile Optimized Multipurpose WordPress Theme  – https://themeforest.net/item/owen-mobile-optimized-multipurpose-wordpress-theme/19361390
WOWmall – fastest WordPress WooCommerce theme  – https://themeforest.net/item/wowmall-fastest-wordpress-woocommerce-theme/19395344

LIJSTEN

In Case You Missed It – Issue 18 – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/in-case-you-missed-it-issue-18
WPWeekly Episode 266 – Clef Is Shutting Down, Configuring User Avatars, and WPCampus 2017 – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-266-clef-is-shutting-down-configuring-user-avatars-and-wpcampus-2017

HOSTING

WeFoster Launches Hosting Platform Catered to Online Communities – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wefoster-launches-hosting-platform-catered-to-online-communities
Whipping your hosting into shape • Yoast – https://yoast.com/whipping-your-hosting-into-shape/

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

How to Minify CSS / JavaScript Files in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-minify-css-javascript-files-in-wordpress/
Settings wrappers for plugins and themes – http://justintadlock.com/archives/2017/03/09/settings-wrappers-for-plugins-and-themes
Stack Overflow Jobs Data Shows ReactJS Skills in High Demand, WordPress Market Oversaturated with Developers – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/stack-overflow-jobs-data-shows-reactjs-skills-in-high-demand-wordpress-market-oversaturated-with-developers

SECURITY

3 Simple WordPress Security Tips – https://pagely.com/blog/2017/03/3-simple-wordpress-security-tips/

TOOLS

42 WordPress Tools You Need to Be Using in 2017 – https://www.wpmayor.com/42-tools-every-wordpress-website-owner-needs-2017/
Google is Retiring Its Adsense for WordPress Plugin in May 2017 – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/google-is-retiring-its-adsense-for-wordpress-plugin-in-may-2017
Google Launches Invisible reCAPTCHA – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/google-launches-invisible-recaptcha
Massive New Smush Feature: Smush *ANYTHING* – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/new-smush-feature-directory-smushing/
Affiliate Programs for WordPress – Promote WordPress Products – https://wplift.com/affiliate-programs-wordpress
WordPress.com Releases Chrome Add-On for Google Docs – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-com-releases-chrome-add-on-for-google-docs

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

A WordPress without Woman. – The Daily Jorbin – https://daily.jorb.in/2017/03/07/a-wordpress-without-woman/
Influential women in WordPress make big contributions to the community’s growth – https://www.godaddy.com/garage/industry/tech-svcs/wordpress/influential-women-in-wordpress-make-big-contributions-to-the-communitys-growth/
Initial Customizer Survey Results Reveal Majority of Respondents Don’t Use It – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/initial-customizer-survey-results-reveal-majority-of-respondents-dont-use-it
“Open Source in Brazil” eBook Now Available for Free – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/open-source-in-brazil-ebook-now-available-for-free

ip-location