Archieven

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

HOW-TOS & TIPS

7 Ways to Take Content Curation to the Next Level – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/7-ways-take-content-curation-next-level/
12 Resources for Building an Illustration-Inspired WordPress Site – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/illustration-inspired-wordpress-site/
Hoe vergroot je de betrokkenheid van de cursist bij online trainingen? – https://wordxpression.com/drie-manieren-om-betrokkenheid-online-cursisten-vergroten/
How to Display Category Descriptions in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-display-category-descriptions-in-wordpress/
How To Start a WordPress Blog : A Step-by-Step Tutorial – https://www.wpmayor.com/how-to-start-wordpress-blog-tutorial/
How to Display the Last Updated Date of Your Posts in WordPress – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/display-the-last-updated-date-of-your-posts-in-wordpress/
How to Use Google Analytics with WordPress – https://www.dreamhost.com/blog/2017/02/24/use-google-analytics-wordpress/
How to Use Video on Your WordPress Site in 2017 – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/using-video-wordpress/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

Les meilleures ressources pour un site Restaurant avec WordPress ! – https://wpformation.com/ressources-wordpress-restaurant/

COMPONENTEN

Mollie lanceert Recurring-plugin voor WooCommerce – http://www.emerce.nl/wire/mollie-lanceert-recurringplugin-woocommerce

DESIGN

Customize Emails With YITH WooCommerce Email Templates Plugin – https://www.wpmayor.com/customized-woocommerce-email-templates/
Présentation du framework de thème WordPress : Genesis – https://wpformation.com/presentation-framework-theme-genesis/
Where to Put Your Logo? What the Research Says – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/logo-placement/

THEMA’S

Best Free WordPress Themes – The WPLift Roundup February 2017 – https://wplift.com/best-free-wordpress-themes-february-2017
Fortun | Multi-Concept WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/fortun-multiconcept-wordpress-theme/19341019
Luka – Responsive WordPress Portfolio theme – https://themeforest.net/item/luka-responsive-wordpress-portfolio-theme-/15827243
Top 10 WordPress Themes for Bloggers in 2017 – http://www.wpmayor.com/top-10-wordpress-themes-for-bloggers-in-2017/

LIJSTEN

Weekly WordPress News: Amazon S3 Outage Hits WordPress and Internet at Large – https://wplift.com/amazon-s3-outage-hits-wordpress?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Wplift+%28WPLift%29
WPWeekly Episode 265 – Interview with Matt Medeiros – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-265-interview-with-matt-medeiros

HOSTING

SiteGround Adds One-Click SSL Plugin to Its Automatic SSL Certificates – https://wplift.com/siteground-adds-one-click-ssl

SECURITY

Learn How to Find and Exploit XSS Vulnerabilities with Google’s XSS Game – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/learn-how-to-find-and-exploit-xss-vulnerabilities-with-googles-xss-game
NextGEN Gallery Patches Critical SQL Injection Vulnerability – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/nextgen-gallery-patches-critical-sql-injection-vulnerability
The February 2017 WordPress Attack Report – https://www.wordfence.com/blog/2017/03/feb-2017-attack-report/
The Top 5 Most Popular SSL Certificate Authorities Reviewed – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/ssl-certificate-authorities-reviewed/

SERVICES

Amazon S3 Outage Hits WordPress Businesses, Disrupting Services and Support – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/amazon-s3-outage-hits-wordpress-businesses-disrupting-service-and-support
Freemius Insights: Metrics Analysis for Theme Developers – https://wplift.com/freemius-insights-metrics-analysis-for-theme-developers
Freemius Launches Insights for WordPress Themes – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/freemius-launches-insights-for-wordpress-themes
HackerOne Launches Free Community Edition for Non-Commercial Open Source Projects – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/hackerone-launches-free-community-edition-for-non-commercial-open-source-projects

TOOLS

Coming up in WP Super Cache 1.5.0 | Something Odd! – https://odd.blog/2017/02/28/coming-up-in-wp-super-cache-1-5-0/
New Hub Feature: Activate, Manage and Delete ANY WordPress Plugin or Theme – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/hub-activate-manage-delete-any-wordpress-plugin-or-theme/
WordPress.com Announces New Importer for Medium Posts – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-com-announces-new-importer-for-medium-posts

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

Announcing WordPress on .NET – http://www.peachpie.io/2017/02/wordpress-announcement.html
Linus Torvalds Shares Lessons from 25 Years of Open Source Project Maintainership, Decries Tech Innovation Hype – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/linus-torvalds-shares-lessons-from-25-years-of-open-source-project-maintainership-decries-tech-innovation-hype
Web Annotations are Now a W3C Standard, Paving the Way for Decentralized Annotation Infrastructure – https://wptavern.com/web-annotations-are-now-a-w3c-standard-paving-the-way-for-decentralized-annotation-infrastructure
WPCampus 2017 to Take Place July 14-15 in Buffalo, NY – https://wptavern.com/wpcampus-2017-to-take-place-july-14-15-in-buffalo-ny

ip-location

Vitamina ELE