Archieven

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

RELEASES

WordPress Core Editor Team Publishes UI Prototype for “Gutenberg,” an Experimental Block Based Editor – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-core-editor-team-publishes-ui-prototype-for-gutenberg-an-experimental-block-based-editor

HOW-TOS & TIPS

3 Easy Ways to Integrate WordPress with LinkedIn – https://themeisle.com/blog/integrate-wordpress-with-linkedin/
4 Handy WordPress Media Library Hacks – https://kinsta.com/blog/wordpress-media-library-hacks/
10 Sure-Fire SEO Strategies for Getting Out of a Traffic Slump – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/seo-strategies-for-traffic-slumps/
Blogging: From a Hobby to a Profession in 5 Simple Steps – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/blogging-hobby-profession-5-simple-steps/
How to Add Random Header Images to Your WordPress Blog – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-add-random-header-images-to-your-wordpress-blog/
How to Convert Any Responsive WordPress Site into Mobile First – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/convert-responsive-wordpress-site-mobile-first/
How to Create a Filterable Portfolio in WordPress (Step by Step) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-create-a-filterable-portfolio-in-wordpress/
How To Speed Up WordPress With The W3 Total Cache Plugin – Fresh Egg Blog – http://www.freshegg.co.uk/blog/technical-seo/how-to-speed-up-wordpress-w3-total-cache-plugin
The Importance of Website Speed – Guide for Business Owners – Mario Peshev on WordPress Development – http://devwp.eu/importance-website-speed-guide-business-owners/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

A Practical Guide on how to Earn Money with WordPress – https://wplift.com/earn-money-wordpress
Build Your Own One-Click WordPress Content Importer | Perishable Press – https://perishablepress.com/wordpress-content-importer/
How to Create & Manage Your Client Invoices Directly in WordPress | Elegant Themes Blog – https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/tips-tricks/how-to-create-manage-your-client-invoices-directly-in-wordpress
How to Spy Competitors (And What They Can Teach You About WordPress) – https://wplift.com/spy-competitors

COMPONENTEN

Vier WordPress Plugins voor online boekingen besproken – https://wordxpression.com/vier-plugins-voor-boekingen-besproken/
6 Powerful Analytics And Statistics Plugins For WordPress – http://www.bloggingwizard.com/analytics-and-statistics-plugins-for-wordpress/
Akismet WordPress Plugin 3.3 Now Available | Moderation Queue – https://blog.akismet.com/2017/02/23/akismet-wordpress-plugin-3-3/
BuddyPress 2.8 Boosts Minimum PHP Requirement, Adds Twenty Seventeen Companion Stylesheet – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/buddypress-2-8-boosts-minimum-php-requirement-adds-twenty-seventeen-companion-stylesheet
How to Check if Installed Plugins Are No Longer in the Plugin Directory – https://wptavern.com/how-to-check-if-installed-plugins-are-no-longer-in-the-plugin-directory
How Many WordPress Plugins is Too Many? The Answer Might Surprise You  – https://wplift.com/how-many-wordpress-plugins
List posts by Category Shortcode for WordPress – https://www.cozmoslabs.com/79801-list-posts-category-wordpress-shortcode/
Parallax WordPress Themes & Plugins: 35+ Options for Parallax Scrolling – https://www.wpmayor.com/35-free-premium-parallax-wordpress-themes-plugins/
Should I use the WordPress Jetpack plugin on my site? – http://chrislema.com/wordpress-jetpack-plugin/
Transparency Report #24 – How to Increase Your Google Rankings Overnight – https://www.codeinwp.com/blog/transparency-report-24/

DESIGN

9 Beautiful Free WordPress Themes For 2017 | SmashingApps.com – http://www.smashingapps.com/2017/02/23/9-beautiful-free-wordpress-themes-for-2017.html
9 Fine WordPress Typography Plugins for Creating Beautiful Websites – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpress-typography-plugins/
9 Items to Consider When Choosing a WordPress Theme – https://www.cloudways.com/blog/how-to-choose-a-wordpress-theme/
20 Thèmes WordPress Gratuits pour 2017 – https://wpformation.com/20-themes-wordpress-gratuits-2017/
25 Best Responsive Free Business WordPress Themes for 2017 – https://www.wpmayor.com/25-best-responsive-free-business-wordpress-themes-2017/
Animations for the Web – https://webdevstudios.com/2017/02/16/animations-for-the-web/
Hestia Offers Attractive and Free, One Page Material Design WordPress Theme – https://www.wpmayor.com/hestia-offers-attractive-free-one-page-material-design-wordpress-theme/
The Do’s And Don’ts Of Choosing A WordPress Theme – https://wpengine.com/blog/dos-donts-wordpress-theme/

THEMA’S

Amaza – WooCommerce WordPress Theme  – https://themeforest.net/item/amaza-woocommerce-wordpress-theme/19372742
Blacky – https://wordpress.org/themes/blacky/
Bridal – Wedding WordPress Theme by tvlgiao | ThemeForest – https://themeforest.net/item/bridal-wedding-wordpress-theme/19466763
Bristou – WordPress Theme For Modern Bloggers  – https://themeforest.net/item/bristou-wordpress-theme-for-modern-bloggers/19430692
Envas – Multipurpose WordPress by themesindustry | ThemeForest – https://themeforest.net/item/envas-multipurpose-wordpress/19448771
Heraz – Creative Portfolio WordPress Theme  – https://themeforest.net/item/heraz-creative-portfolio-wordpress-theme/19449152
OnItsWay for WordPress – https://codecanyon.net/item/onitsway-for-wordpress/19382117

LIJSTEN

Weekly WordPress News: Zerif Lite Returns and How Do People Use WordPress? – https://wplift.com/zerif-lite-returns-and-how-do-people-use-wordpress
WPWeekly Episode 264 – REST API, Disqus, and Happy Birthday Discourse – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-264-rest-api-disqus-and-happy-birthday-discourse

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

Composing a WordPress Development Environment with Docker – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/composing-a-wordpress-development-environment-with-docker
How to Create a Packed Addons Plugin for WordPress – https://webdesign.tutsplus.com/articles/how-to-create-a-packed-addons-plugin-for-wp–cms-28221
How to Get Started Learning WordPress Development – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/get-started-learning-wordpress-development/
Open-Source WordPress Libraries (Why I Should Share Them) – https://tommcfarlin.com/open-source-wordpress-libraries/
Using VueJS Components With The WordPress REST API – https://torquemag.io/2017/02/using-vuejs-components-wordpress-rest-api/

SECURITY

Cloudflare Memory Leak Exposes Private Data – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/cloudflare-memory-leak-exposes-private-data
Google’s New Perspective Project Filters Online Comments Based on Toxicity – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/googles-new-perspective-project-filters-online-comments-based-on-toxicity
WordPress vraagt scherpe blik op beveiliging – https://www.computable.nl/artikel/blogs/datacenters/5955258/5260614/wordpress-vraagt-scherpe-blik-op-beveiliging.html

TOOLS

Ask Sucuri: Common WAF Questions and Concerns – https://blog.sucuri.net/2017/02/ask-sucuri-common-waf-questions-and-concerns.html
Introducing the Best Value Backup Storage Plans for WordPress (and Multisite!) – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/introducing-backup-storage-plans/
TGM Plugin Activation : automatisez l’installation de plugins WordPress – https://wpformation.com/tgm-plugin-activation-automatisez-linstallation-de-plugins-wordpress/
Using the Wayback Machine to Archive (and Backup) Your WordPress Site – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/archiving-with-wayback-machine/
WordPress Mobile Pack PRO Review – Create a Progressive Web App – https://wplift.com/wordpress-mobile-pack-pro-review

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

Ask WordPress influencers questions, get professional answers – https://managewp.com/ama-season-4
Discourse Creates Encouragement Fund to Pay Contributors for Mission Critical Work – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/discourse-creates-encouragement-fund-to-pay-contributors-for-mission-critical-work
Disqus Hits Sites with Unwanted Advertising, Plans to Charge Large Publishers a Monthly Fee to Remove Ads – https://wptavern.com/disqus-hits-sites-with-unwanted-advertising-plans-to-charge-large-publishers-a-monthly-fee-to-remove-ads
FOSSA Raises $2.2M to Automate Open Source License Compliance – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/fossa-raises-2-2m-to-automate-open-source-license-compliance
Solving the Mystery of How People Actually Use WordPress – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/solving-the-mystery-of-how-people-actually-use-wordpress
The Feed WordPress Featured Image Not So Merry Go Round – http://cogdogblog.com/2017/02/not-so-merry-go-round/
WordPress Community Summit 2017 Set for June 13-14 in Paris – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-community-summit-2017-set-for-june-13-14-in-paris
WPblab EP64 – WordPress Community, the best thing to help you level up your career w/ Roy Sivan WPwatercooler – https://www.wpwatercooler.com/video/wpblab-ep64-wordpress-community-best-thing-help-level-career/
Zerif Lite Returns to WordPress.org after 5-Month Suspension and 63% Decline in Revenue – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/zerif-lite-returns-to-wordpress-org-after-5-month-suspension-and-63-decline-in-revenue

ip-location