Archieven

WordPress nieuws

Interessante blogposts en andere bijdragen over WordPress de laatste dagen:

HOW-TOS & TIPS

Comment élaborer un WordPress + abouti avec CPT UI ? – https://wpformation.com/cpt-ui-wordpress/
How Many WordPress Plugins is Too Many? The Answer Might Surprise – https://wplift.com/how-many-wordpress-plugins
How to Find and Add Stock Photos Without Leaving WordPress – https://kinsta.com/blog/wordpress-stock-photos/
How to Properly Switch From Wix to WordPress (Step by Step) – http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-properly-switch-from-wix-to-wordpress-step-by-step/
Quick Guide to Updating WordPress – Why and How to Update – http://www.wpexplorer.com/quick-guide-updating-wordpress/
WordPress Essentials: Part 1 – https://www.nextflywebdesign.com/wordpress-essentials-part-1/

HOW-TOS & TIPS PRO

6 Reasons WordPress Makes Perfect Sense For Enterprise – https://wpengine.com/blog/wordpress-enterprise-white-paper/

COMPONENTEN

Twee WooCommerce Wishlist plugins die meer dan de moeite waard zijn – https://wordxpression.com/twee-woocommerce-wishlist-plugins/
5 Best Plugins for Improving WordPress Comments Reviewed and Compared – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpress-comments-plugins-compared/
7 Best WordPress Lightbox Plugins for 2017 – https://themeisle.com/blog/wordpress-lightbox-plugins/
10 Amazing WordPress Plugins for 2017 You Haven’t Heard Of – https://www.wpmayor.com/10-amazing-wordpress-plugins-for-2017/
Essential Plugins For WordPress – https://www.webnewswire.com/2017/02/12/essential-plugins-for-wordpress/
Why Plugins Sometimes Disappear From the WordPress Plugin Directory – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/why-plugins-sometimes-disappear-from-the-wordpress-plugin-directory

DESIGN

Make your website stand out these top WordPress themes – http://www.creativebloq.com/news/make-your-website-stand-out-these-top-wordpress-themes
The Do’s And Don’ts Of Choosing A WordPress Theme – https://wpengine.com/blog/dos-donts-wordpress-theme/

THEMA’S

35 WordPress Animation Themes to Bring Your Site to Life – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/35-wordpress-animation-themes/
39 Best Free WordPress Themes Worth Checking Out in 2017 – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/free-wordpress-themes-worth-checking-out/
Avani – https://wordpress.org/themes/avani/
Ever – Clean and Simple WordPress Theme – https://themeforest.net/item/ever-clean-and-simple-wordpress-theme/19387166
Lila – One Page WordPress – https://themeforest.net/item/lila-one-page-parallax-wordpress-theme/19009692

LIJSTEN

WPWeekly Episode 263 – Plugins Disappearing, WordCamp Miami, and OSTraining – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-263-plugins-disappearing-wordcamp-miami-and-ostraining

HOSTING

Siteground: Cloudflare HTTPS and WAF Update – https://www.siteground.com/blog/cloudflare-https-and-waf-update/
Siteground: HTTPS for WordPress With a Click – https://www.siteground.com/blog/https-wordpress/

DEVELOPMENT / CODING

Fast – Secure – Reliable Managed WordPress Hosting – WP Mayor – https://www.wpmayor.com/managed-wordpress-hosting/
How to Run A/B Tests on WordPress to Improve Your Website – https://wplift.com/ab-tests-wordpress
How to Get Started Learning WordPress Development – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/get-started-learning-wordpress-development/

SECURITY

Recent WordPress flaw exploited to deface more than 1.5 million web sites – http://securityaffairs.co/wordpress/56166/hacking/wordpress-flaw.html
WordPress Flaw Exploited for Remote Code Execution – http://www.securityweek.com/wordpress-flaw-exploited-remote-code-execution
WordPress Used as Command and Control Server in 2016 Election Hack – https://www.wordfence.com/blog/2017/02/russia-election-hack-worpress-used/
WordPress REST API Vulnerability Exploits Continue – https://wptavern.com/wordpress-rest-api-vulnerability-exploits-continue
WordPress Security – Fake TrafficAnalytics Website Infection – https://blog.sucuri.net/2017/02/fake-trafficanalytics-website-infection.html

SERVICES

10up Unveils ElasticPress.io: Elasticsearch as a Service for WordPress Sites – https://wptavern.com/10up-unveils-elasticpress-io-elasticsearch-as-a-service-for-wordpress-sites
Wordfence In Depth: How Malware Becomes Scan Signatures – https://www.wordfence.com/blog/2017/02/malware-to-scan-signatures/

EN MEER OVER HET ECOSYSTEEM

DigWP Site Redesign – https://digwp.com/2017/02/digwp-site-redesign/
Disqus Hits Sites with Unwanted Advertising, Plans to Charge Large Publishers a Monthly Fee to Remove Ads – https://wptavern.com/disqus-hits-sites-with-unwanted-advertising-plans-to-charge-large-publishers-a-monthly-fee-to-remove-ads
How to Fake It as a Developer (and Kick Impostor Syndrome to the Curb for Good) – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/fake-it-til-you-make-it/
Of numbers and functionality: WordPress vs Joomla vs Drupal [Infographic, 2017 Update] – https://cms2cms.com/blog/wordpress-vs-joomla-vs-drupal-2017-infographic/
Matt Mullenweg Responds to Security Rant: Digital Signatures for WordPress Updates Are Important but Not a Priority – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/matt-mullenweg-responds-to-security-rant-digital-signatures-for-wordpress-updates-are-important-but-not-a-priority
Updates Are Important but Not a Priority – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/matt-mullenweg-responds-to-security-rant-digital-signatures-for-wordpress-updates-are-important-but-not-a-priority
Open Source Leadership Summit to Live Stream Keynote Sessions February 14-16 – WordPress Tavern – https://wptavern.com/open-source-leadership-summit-to-live-stream-keynote-sessions-february-14-16
Top 10 WordPress Podcasts You Should Tune Into Right Now – WPMU DEV – https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/wordpress-podcasts/
WordPress Trend 2017: Plugins as SaaS – http://www.noupe.com/wordpress/wordpress-trend-2017-plugins-as-saas.html

ip-location

El ámbito iluminado por la ciencia está rodeado de un espacio en tinieblas tan extenso, que ha de parecer ridícula la pretensión de limitar la existencia al hábitat del conocimiento